We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Had a great day” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tours by Isabelle

Tours by Isabelle
Book In Advance
$109.99*
and up
Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: locally owned and family run New Orleans tour company,first class, small scale, personalized service since 1979. Experienced and knowledgeable Driver-Guides on board comfortable, top of the line 13 passenger vans enthusiastically will make you fall in love with Louisiana!
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Had a great day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We took the Grand Tour which shows your the Laura Plantation, Oak Alley Plantation and a bayou tour with our guide Muriel. We had such a great time. There was tons of interesting information. The bayou tour on the boat was so much fun and the boat captain was funny and knowledgeable. We were so glad to be able to take part during out time in New Orleans~

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank melissa451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    938
    173
    38
    19
    19
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“3 happy generations with Tours by Isabelle!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

3 happy generations. My parents (80), our sons (20) and us (50). We booked the Bayous and Plantation tour and it was almost perfect. It could have been a half hour to an hour shorter as we waited quite some time for the Airboat and also at the Plantation but our guide was very knowledgeable. She even helped with our restaurant reservation at night. Our captain was most funny and we all enjoyed the ride and his information. The tour at the Plantation was also very well organized. On time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvieberthiaume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“New Orleans City Tour includung areas affected by Katrina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

A great tour led by Stanley,,,very informative tour by a passionate lifetime resident of New Orleans!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitscoty, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tour hosted by Dyllan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Wow. We had a group of 10 friends that went down to New Orleans and we had pre-booked this tour prior to departure from home for Laura Plantation, Oak Alley Plantation and Capt Torres swamp tour with lunch @ R&C seafood. Dyllan was funny, informative and a great host. We had cool weather so no alligators in the swamp but we had a blast with Capt. Torres anyways. The food @ R&C seafood was amazing as we tried just about everything on the menu, including alligator. The plantations were beautiful and interesting but exactly what you envisioned them to be but it was real. It was convenient as they picked us up from our hotel, intimate as it was a small group but great that we were big enough group to do on our own. Very reasonably priced for what all we did. Went out of his way to sneak us up to the superdome for a picture and it was a full day.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sassy6920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mother and daughter New Orleans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

After debating which tour group to use (Isabella tours a bit more expensive) we are glad
that we chose them. First off the weather (LOTS of rain) was not in our favor but being from
the northwest did not damper our spirits. Everyone was provided umbrella's.We were picked up on time in front of our hotel in the
French Quarters. The van only holds about 10-12 including driver. We were with a group of 8.
Appreciated the smaller group size. Our tour guide Diane was a wealth of information and provided us with Louisianna history, past and present, even maps. We took the Grand Tour, two plantations, included lunch and swamp tour. Plantation tours were conducted by Plantation guides and lunch at Oak Alley. We were disappointed that it was a buffet (restaurant being remodeled) but they provided a lot of food and good selection of southern foods.Swamp tour with Captain Gary was a real experience.
He is a local boy and full of humor which made up for the fact that we saw no alligators and only a couple nutria and egrets. The boat drifting through the bayou was enjoyable in its self.
I would highly recommend spending the extra money and taking a tour with Isabella. We felt
we got our monies worth out of the experience and we seldom do tours!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kn1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tours by Isabelle also viewed

 

Been to Tours by Isabelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing