We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming Garden District home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nlbedard
Francestown, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming Garden District home”
Reviewed March 5, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My husband and I were fortunate to find this rental in the Garden District for our short stay in NOLA. Since we were there right after Mardi Gras, we had the whole house to ourselves and found that very relaxing. The home is lovely and very artistically decorated. The neighborhood was quiet and within walking distance, or a short drive, of restaurants and shops. We used the trolley, which was convenient, to get to Bourbon Street and a taxi to return to the house.
Our hosts, Don and Indira, met us at the house upon our arrival and were a fountain of information. They spent extra time giving us recommendations on restaurants not only in New Orleans but all along our planned route to Lafayette. They also advised us on which attractions were a priority as well as the more lay-back things to do, We adjusted our agenda accordingly and were not disappointed. Everything from my initial contact with Andrea to our check-out with Indira went smoothly. Thank you all for making our short stay in NOLA restful and enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2018
Thank you for choosing our home, and we're pleased you had a wonderful trip to Louisiana. We hope you come back and visit our city soon.
Best,
Andrea, Indira, and Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S
2 reviews
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Indira met us and showed us around. She gave us good recommendations as to what to do around town. The pictures don't do the beauty of the home justice. The ceilings are very high so it felt spacious. It was very clean. The location is perfect. The St Charles streetcar is a few of blocks away and runs 24/7. You can get an all day pass for $3.00. Magazine St is a couple of blocks away, lots of shops and restaurants to check out. We will definitely stay here in the future!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2018
It was lovely hosting you and thank you for being such lovely guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie P
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our 4 days in this rental in the lower Garden District. The location is excellent. $36 standard taxi fare from the airport. Very close walking distance to some great restaurants (loved Munch) and the wonderfully eclectic Magazine Street. Short stroll to catch a streetcar heading uptown or downtown for $1.25 per journey or you can get a $3 day pass which is great value. We were able to catch a local RTA bus to Jazz Fest, then a streetcar back, for $3 each (much better than the $20 express bus from downtown). It's so easy to get around, a car is not needed but there's space on the street outside the house if needed. Felt a very safe area.

The house itself is wonderfully furnished with great artwork all around and lots of shared space to relax. I know it's really old which is part of the charm but a few fixes would be good such as the wobbly bannister on the staircase, which we were advised not to touch, all the doors creak very loudly and the windows rattle with the wind. Didn't bother us at all although a few other house guests couldn't sleep well - we all experienced door handles coming off in our hands and a painting fell off the wall in a bedroom one night with a mighty crash! This didn't detract at all from our stay and we thoroughly enjoyed it, I'd definitely come back again if ever in New Orleans. The owners were away so Indira kindly met us on arrival, gave us a great intro to the area and was only a call away to help with anything. Great big kitchen to share and the added bonus of being able to do laundry was very welcomed. Great stay and we enjoyed the company of the other guests, sharing our exploits at the end of each day over a drink, great fun.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Thank you for your honest critique, and we appreciate your input. We hope to have you back in New Orleans soon.

Sincerely,
Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellin...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful old house in the Garden District”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This grand old dame from the 1800's has bee well loved and taken care/ The oversized living and sitting areas are full of wonderful comfortable furniture with mant antique pieces and walls adorned with art work depicting the spirit of New Orleans. The master bedroom suite was perfect Large comfortable bed with ample space and grea tbathroom. Location was good to get bus or trolley. We had a delightful weekend. Kitchen has all one needs. Great fridge. Super time


Cannot wait to come back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Thanks for choosing us, and we look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Msnadia
Jonesboro, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful New Orleans”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were extremely pleased with our stay, Don was more than host, he made sure we knew about all the festivities going on for St paddys day. The house was very beautiful, especially my room, which was the captains suite. Don was even nice enough to show us some his fabulous art work..Thanks for having us as house guests.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Nadia, thanks for staying with us, you and your guest was pleasant company. We wish to have you back soon.
Don & Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtistHar...
Baytown, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect New Orleans Experience”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter and I stayed at the Felicity Street Inn during a three day visit to New Orleans. The property was gorgeous, our bedroom was beautiful and our stay was so comfortable and elegant! Best bed I've ever slept in away from home! Our host, Don was a wealth or information and introduced us to Magazine Street and The Rum House (order the nachos!!!). We loved every minute of our stay. The location was the best in New Orleans!!! We will definitely book again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2017
Thank you for staying with us, and we are glad you enjoyed our home and our lovely city!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dom
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location with a wonderful host, ideal for short or long stays (especially Mardi Gras)”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Felicity Street is ideally located in the Garden District, with plenty of local restaurants, shops and easy access to public transport, including the St Charles streetcar (i.e. tram) making it easy to get into the lively French Quarter.

My wife and I stayed there for 15 nights, leaving a couple of days after Mardi Gras. The house was an oasis of calm amid the frenzy of Mardi Gras. It is less than 5 minutes walk from St Charles Avenue and most of the big Mardi Gras parades travel down St Charles making the house a great location for Mardi Gras season.

The house itself is very much old-style but very comfortable and with a modern kitchen. We stayed in the master bedroom, which has an en-suite with double shower. Other guests stayed in rooms without en-suites and used a shared bathroom. Everyone has shared access to the kitchen, lounge, etc. We weren't quite expecting that (I guess we didn't read the description closely enough) but it worked really well.

Our host, Don, was fabulous. He lives at the house himself and routinely had coffee ready early in the morning. He is also full of tips and advice - anything from how to travel around, restaurants, shops, good choices of excursions and everything you need to know about Mardi Gras. In particular, he helped us avoid the usual tourist traps and quickly find our way to the real New Orleans where the locals go to party, notably Frenchman Street with its jazz clubs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2017
It was a pleasure to witness Ian and Judith take in New Orleans like no other, for 15 non-stop nights of activities, it was a joy to know that our guest were having good times day after day, and night after night. We would love to host you in our home in the future. Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing