We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Condo on Carondelet”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mklawson1...
Mosinee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE Business”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We booked this establishment in March 2017 for a stay in March 2018. In September 2017 we started to receive DAILY calls and emails telling us we needed to re-book as they were overbooked. After speaking to them we found out that they were NOT over booked but wanted me to pay double the reserved and confirmed price as they realized their pricing was not what they realized they could charge. NOT MY PROBLEM. They refused to honor my reservation and finally after 2 weeks of back and forth I gave, I cancelled and will NEVER use them, booking.com or Stay Alfred again. Unacceptable practices and the worst experience I have had in over 20 years of traveling. Very unfortunate as it looked like a great place, we go to NOLA every year at this time, our money will happily go elsewhere now.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2018
Thank you very much for your review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the negative experience you had with your reservation. It is the exact opposite of what we pride ourselves on. We value our guests and understand how important it is to offer exceptional service. If you wish to discuss your experience in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact us. We hope to have a second chance to earn your trust.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles B
1 review
“Great Condo on Carondelet”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at the Carondelet condo at Gallier Court for the second weekend of Jazzfest. It was very clean, had a great kitchen and in-unit laundry which was convenient. The bedrooms were nice size with good mattresses and nice bathrooms. The location was great, 1 block off Canal, 24 hour restaurant next door. The Stay Alford staff was very responsive to a couple of minor repairs and that was appreciated. The only drawbacks were: only 1 entry key which was a minor hassle and the street noise (street car comes down Carondelet, street preachers with megaphones, etc), but you have to expect some of that in New Orleans. Overall, great experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful accommodations and location!!”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The only negative, which by the way is also a positive, is on the street of a rail car, which makes it noisy, and a light sleeper may have a tough time. The other bedroom is farther back and not quite as bad. But this also makes it great for transportation. Two couples came for a long weekend, and I will come with girlfriends due to safety and convenience. Will definitely stay here again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan A
1 review
“Best place in NOLA!”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Perfect location! Bedroom closest to Carondelet is kinda loud, but who goes to NOLA to sleep? We WILL stay there again...soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpokorski
Morton Grove, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed March 24, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location of the apartment could not have been more perfect for our family of four. Literally 3 blocks from the heart of Bourbon Street, with all the essentials within walking distance. It was nice to be able to leave the craziness of Bourbon Street at the end of the evening and head "home" to relax and catch up. The apartment is well furnished and provided just enough room for my husband, and two kids (teenager and young adult) to have our own space during our down time. The apartment was clean and nicely decorated. The beds were very comfortable.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A high spec, fabulous property but please cut ANOTHER apartment key - it was a real pain having to use the lock-box for 6 days!
More bath towels and tea towels needed - don’t be stingy I paid a lot to stay here.
The front bedroom is very very difficult to sleep in as those trolleys sure do make some noise!

Go to Daisy Dukes next door for the best Bloody Mary’s Stateside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christybr...
Florence, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location, Wonderful Stay!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at this Gallier Court. The location is steps away from the French Quarter and right across the street from the St. Charles streetcar line stop. We had six ladies who slept comfortably and the place never felt cramped. The two bathrooms worked out fine for us as the master had a nice dresser with full mirror we could use as a vanity. The condo was very attractive and clean. The balcony was a great place to "hang out" and catch up with friends. The kitchen was well appointed adequately stocked. The stacked washer and dryer were nice to have available. There are many restaurants, a drug store and a mini mart within steps of the condo front door.

The parking is right behind the building. The rate was extremely reasonable and the facility was clean and well managed, We came and went several times from the garage and it was easy every time with no additional charges. I tipped of course.

The only cons I have is the water pressure was a little low. The street car runs late and can be noisy, but I'm sure the owners are aware because they give you one box fan in the front bedroom. If you have anyone sleeping in the living room I would suggest bringing and additional fan or sound machine. There are very nice blinds in the front of the condo which do offer privacy but do not block streetlight at night time. If you are sensitive to light at night, sleep in the back bedroom.

In my opinion, the Pros FAR exceed the Cons in this condo. Stay here and you will not be disappointed.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing