We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything about this apartment was great...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emosh2013
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Everything about this apartment was great, location and value for money we will definitely recommend to others.”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our first visit to New Orleans and staying in this apartment made the visit very special. The location of the apartment gave us easy walking access to Bourbon Street and many other attractions.
The parking option available also gave us the peace of mind that our vehicle was safe during our stay.
This two bedroom, two bathroom apartment has high end decor and complete with everything that could be needed to make your stay comfortable. All the appliances are new and very easy to use. The beds are extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the option of being able to sit out on the deck and often did sit out and soak up the atmosphere.
We woul definitely recommend this apartment to friends. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor, space and location .
Liked least: Noise from the street in the street facing bedroom
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaky J
1 review
“Amazing place in an amazing location.”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This property is simply amazing. In the middle of the New Orleans CBD, it is a block from Bourbon, close to transportation and pretty much anywhere you want to go in New Orleans. The apartment is large, airy with high ceilings and the balcony lets you observe the craziness that is New Orleans with nice views of some iconic New Orleans hotels. The apartment is well stocked with everything you need (except food obviously). The decor is beautiful and I can not recommend this place enough. Check in was easy and StayAlfred makes everything a breeze.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment decor and location
Liked least: Street Noise (not related to the property)
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in NOLA and that you were able to take advantage of your home away from home. Please give us a call the next time you are in the city and we'll ensure you receive another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody D
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome condo and location”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We booked this condo online and it was everything it stated in the ad. Beautiful and new and in French Quarter. Stay Alfred is really great to do bookings with and everything went as planned. This condo has a great layout and has everything you need for your stay. It might be more money, but the location is awesome, so we saved money because we didn't have to take a cab everywhere and could cook meals when we felt like it. Bourbon St is really close, so is shopping, restuarants and entertainment. The trolly is right outside the door. I would recommend this place and will be booking with Stay Alfred again. You won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: noise from the street & blinds didn't block out the street lights
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan-RPV
Los Angeles Area
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect!”
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a very pleasant stay in this ultra-new, contemporary style, 2 bed/2 bath apartment in a great location! Easy check in/check out without ever meeting anyone.

The positives: Spacious, clean and modern with good amenities including shampoo and soap, toilet paper, etc. Well equipped kitchen with coffee maker, filters, and even coffee! Very comfortable beds, good linens and nice furniture.

The location could not be better. Just off of Canal and Bourbon. And, going in the other direction you have many choices of good restaurants. We loved Merchant for breakfast and Luke for dinner. Very close.

The negatives: Although there is a beautiful full balcony, access was difficult through one of the four windows that opened somewhat easily. They have a table and chairs out there so you would think they would make getting out there more convenient. The rules of the house were many including many references to “quiet time” from 9 pm to 9 am… they should tell the trolley that comes by every 20 minutes, and the party revelers who do not have watches! We took the street side bedroom with a queen bed and it was quite noisy. Also, they need darkening curtains since the shutters weren’t enough. The other bedroom in the back was smaller, with a king bed, and had no windows… very confining but dark and quiet.

There is no device for playing music… but a t.v. in every room… 3 controllers and no instructions. We don’t watch t.v. but would have liked a little music. Also, there is no intercom in the apartment so if you had a friend visit or food delivered, how would you buzz them in? Also, some maps and city information would have been nice.

All in all this place is really, really nice. I would recommend it to friends. Perhaps my comments will alert the management to change a few simple things!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Noise
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing