We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best restaurant in Madison, really??” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Brutta

Pizza Brutta
Ranked #26 of 975 Restaurants in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Madison, really??”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

First of all, any restaurant that you order at the register and then wait for your food doesn't make it to the top 10 in any city.
Good pizza. Priced fairly. Not an offensive atmosphere, but fine is being kind.
Don't come here for a nice meal. Come here for a quick pizza before movie or after a game.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank b0nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    42
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Why did it take me so long to find this place?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

I was just introduced to this place a few months ago and I couldn't believe I had never eaten here. The pizza was amazing. We went with friends and I obviously had to try all of the pizzas, each one was equally delicious. I also recommend the beet salad. It was sweet and delicious and something I don't typically have.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Attention to Ingredients Makes It”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

This is really great pizza and they're working with really great ingredients that come through in wonderful flavors. Easily the best wood-fired pizza we've had in Madison and among the best wood-fired/brick oven we've had period. A family favorite it can be tough to get seating during prime meal hours. One thing that seals the deal for us is their flexibility - with two family members allergic to basil and a younger one who doesn't like tomato sauce, the ability to substitute oregano for basil and leave off sauce from the Gabriel (kid's cheese pizza) as well as alter other ingredients makes it possible for everyone to be happy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MadCityHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pizza at it's best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Every time my wife + I come to visit our daughter + son in law we stop for pizza at Pizza Brutta. The pizza is made fresh, (is delicious), the crust is thin, + the ingredients are all local. They have added fresh bread for sale. (out of this world) + a new soup every day.

We're just going to have keep coming.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Platina10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent pizza, excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Excellent pizza! Excellent service! Would return again without question! First time in Madison and every restaurant we visited was exceptional.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank farmgirl1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pizza Brutta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing