We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza at it's best”
Review of Pizza Brutta

Pizza Brutta
Ranked #22 of 989 Restaurants in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pizza at it's best”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Every time my wife + I come to visit our daughter + son in law we stop for pizza at Pizza Brutta. The pizza is made fresh, (is delicious), the crust is thin, + the ingredients are all local. They have added fresh bread for sale. (out of this world) + a new soup every day.

We're just going to have keep coming.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Platina10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    44
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Grafton, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent pizza, excellent service!”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Excellent pizza! Excellent service! Would return again without question! First time in Madison and every restaurant we visited was exceptional.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank farmgirl1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Probably the best wood-oven pizza in Madison”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Simple menu means the kitchen can really specialize on the dishes. Out of the 10+ times I have been here, I always go for the pizza. The spinach bacon is filling, the bacon isn't overpowering, and provides nice flavor. Service sometimes can be a little so-so (poor, tired grad students...). Place can be a bit dark, but usually not an issue. They only take cash, however they do have an ATM in the back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
320 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

By far some of the best wood-fired pizza I've had. The crust is excellent, perfect thickness and tasty (would be over the top if they offered honey to dip your remaining crust). The sauce is not too heavy and adds a lot to the overall flavors. The mozzarella is fantastic and melts thick. The toppings are fresh and we enjoyed a variety of options including the margherita ("look at he size of that basil"), the diavola (best pepperoncinis) and the sausage and peppers (really great sausage).

Will return. It was our first stop in Madison and we are glad at that. . .

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank okmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome Italian restaurant”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Food is really authentic and price is reasonable. Large variety of pizzas on the menu to choose from.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ROOKiiE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Brutta also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Brutta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing