We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Premier Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown(Madison)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$99
$81
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AmericInn by Wyndham Madison West(Madison)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Edgewater(Madison)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$169
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western East Towne Suites(Madison)(Great Value!)
$87
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveler rating
363
260
112
49
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
260
112
49
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscapitol squaregreat locationstate streetfarmers marketwithin walking distancevalet staffcapitol viewsaturday morningcan't beat the locationmonona terraceoverture centerrestaurants and barsmadison wihot tubvery nice hotelwould stay here againconvention center
Filter
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 802 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Best Western's can be hit or miss. This one is a hit. Modern facility, OK food (plenty around that is preferred), near the Capitol and a great walk to the lake or the campus. Rooms were clean and parking was convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

John, so glad to know we were a hit with you! I hope you'll stay with us again. -George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Great value for the price! Room was larger than expected and clean. My wife and kid have allergies and bother were fine after a night's sleep. The complimentary valet parking was alsways timely. We intend to stay at the The Inn of the Park the next time we are in Madison.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Richard, thank you for taking the time to give your feedback about Inn on the Park. We are proud to be a good value for families and others looking to stay right on the Capitol Square. We look forward to welcoming you back. -George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We were at the hotel for a bachelor, bachelorette party. We had a great time and the rooms were great. The only problem was that there was no whirlpool and someone had taken over all of the tables by the pool for a birthday party.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Scott, thank you for staying with us and posting your feedback. -George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stayed here just one night during a work conference. The staff were incredibly friendly - nice rooms - pretty spacious with comfy beds - valet parking - nice pool. Both days of the conference, we ate at the restaurant in the hotel which was very good and decently priced. There isn't a hot-tub/whirlpool - just the swimming pool - and there is also a fitness room. Overall, it was a nice stay and hotel is located within walking distance to shopping, bars, and restaurants on State Street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the capital!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onlyangie2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Onlyangie2001 - Thank you for choosing us as your hotel during your conference. I'm happy that you received excellent service and enjoyed our restaurant. Please visit us again! -George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel is great. It's right across the street from the capital and a block from state street. Lots of bars and restaurants close by. About a half hour wall to camp Randall but I think they offer a shuttle for a small fee. They have a bar and a restaurant in the hotel. Beds were comfortable. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Hello, Lisa. Thank you for staying with us for the Badger game. I'm glad you enjoyed your time here. We do offer complimentary shuttles to and from the airport and campus but on Badger game days we instead ask that you use the Bucky Bus which has a nominal charge and stops just across the street from us. The Bucky Bus ensures all of our game-day guests quick, convenient transportation to and from Camp Randall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews