We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Premier Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown(Madison)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$75
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Madison West(Madison)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Edgewater(Madison)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western East Towne Suites(Madison)(Great Value!)
$87
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$153
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveler rating
362
260
112
49
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
260
112
49
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscapitol squaregreat locationstate streetfarmers marketwithin walking distancevalet staffcapitol viewsaturday morningcan't beat the locationmonona terraceoverture centerrestaurants and barsmadison wihot tubvery nice hotelwould stay here againconvention center
Filter
Updating list...
594 - 599 of 801 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The staff here is very uncooperative and I was over charged by two hundred dollars. The rooms are very small and way over price for what was provided. my friends and I were very disappointed with our service here and will never be returning to this location and very possibly no other Best westerns. If you do stay here make sure to check your bank statements before you leave to make certain that you are paying just what you authorized.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Rainee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Rainee, thank you for providing us with your feedback about your stay. I understand you have spoken with our staff via other digital channels and that your situation has been resolved. Thank you for the opportunity to correct our mistake. -George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for 30 years, mostly because if you're going to be in Madison, this is the place to be, right on the square, State street just around the corner. Parking quick and easy. The hotel has had its ups and downs over that time, but right now it s at its best and an excellent value. Home game weekends and weekends with the Farmer's Market (which is right outside the door and one of the best and largest in the country) you'll need to make reservations months in advance. Madison is a great town and this may be among it's best hotels. I would not know, because it's the only place I stay when here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ciscoeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Ciscoeats - Thank you for being such a loyal guest! On behalf of all of us here at Inn on the Park we thank you for your business over the past 30 years and we can't wait to welcome you again on your next stay! - George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

I had a business convention at monona Terrace and chose to stay at the best Western instead of the hotel attached to the convention because of the $75/a night price difference. It's only a 5 minute walk to the convention center and you walk by some good food stands during the day. The lobby Is nice and there is valet Parking included with your stay. Check in was smooth and my room was large and clean. While modest, the best was comfy and the tv was large and had a lot of channels. I didn't eat in the restaurant as Tornado steal house is right around the corner. Do yourself a favor and check it out. Well worth it. The hotel has a pool as well that I did not check out.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank MattA55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Matt - I'm so glad you chose to stay with us. We are very pleased to be a value option for those attending conferences at the Monona Terrace. Thank you for pointing out some of the advantages to our location such as the short, pleasant walk to the convention center and the proximity to the Tornado Room. Excellent choice for dinner! We look forward to welcoming you back someday soon. - George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great Location! Bit pricey but it was Homecoming at UW so I'm sure that was the reason. Room was huge and had an awesome view of the Lake. Perfect location for walking anywhere downtown. Would definitely stay there again but would try to reserve earlier to avoid the high price!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mvo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

If you can't stay at the Hilton at Monona Terrace, then this is a good second choice. The staff is very friendly and the hotel appears clean. My double queen room with a Capitol view was large, but the bathroom was very tiny. The accommodations were fine, nice mini refrigerator, but nothing in it at all. Not even a bottle of water, which was unfortunate. I could not find a little market inside the hotel to buy any beverages or snacks for the room.

The beds were very basic firm mattress, lumpy pillows and substandard bedding. If you are the kind of person who can sleep anywhere, then you will like it. The desk chair was plastic, uncomfortable, and adjustments were broken. Nice hair dryer though! Hallways are dimly lit. Pool and exercise room are very nice. The valet parking is fine, but you will need to factor in the wait time to get your vehicle. Also, no free breakfast like at the Double Tree.

Staying on the square has pros and cons: you can walk to everything, but you will need to step over sleeping drunks and deal politely with pan handlers along the way. The homeless people living around the square and down State St are depressing. Sleeping on every bench and in every doorway. Some are drunk and loud and some are just talking to themselves loudly. This issue seems to get worse every year. The Capitol police give citations to people singing in the rotunda, but nothing seems to improve for the homeless situation. It reflects poorly on Wisconsin and affects every single person living in or visiting Madison.

Room Tip: Capitol view room is nice.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2mchwrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews