We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Front Desk Helpful especially Marcel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Park Hotel
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Great location, Front Desk Helpful especially Marcel”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The service was exceptional. I was in search of a particular item and Marcel knew exactly where to send me. He called the store to be certain the item I wanted was available for purchase. I visit this hotel about once a month and always look forward to my Madison visits. The personnel at the front desk and the courteous van drivers (always on time) are a primary reason that doing business here is always a pleasure.
l

Room Tip: I enjoyed the capital view! And windows that open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Laura, thank you for your loyalty to us. I am pleased that Marcel and the rest of the team are providing you the warm hospitality that is our goal. We look forward to seeing you again soon. -George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    235
    105
    43
    19
See reviews for
158
144
31
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Nice hotel across the street for the Capital. Gets loud at night but it's a college town so you deal with it. Beds are comfortable but the sofa bed is not. It would be nice if the rooms had microwaves.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ChippewaDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Inn on the Park provided an excellent stay on short notice for me. The room was clean, staff was most helpful and friendly. I spent more than I had hoped, but everything else was great, especially the valet parking, which in Madison, was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Mary, thank you so much for staying with us and for posting your review. Our valet parking is certainly a convenience that is much appreciated by our guests and I'm glad it was valuable to you as well. Enjoy the rest of your summer! -George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Complimentary airport shuttle was prompt & friendly. The hotel is in a great location right in the square. It was great to be able to walk out of the hotel and enjoy a free concert on the square or walk to one of the many great restaurants. Thoroughly enjoyed the trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Andrea, thank you for being our guest and for posting your feedback here on Trip Advisor. There is always something going on right outside our doors on the Capitol Square but, as you mentioned, Concerts on the Square during the summer is one of our favorites. I'm glad you got to enjoy it and I hope you will visit us again. -George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I were in Madison for a day,wanting to see the art museums and Frank Lloyd Wright structures. We also toured the capital building. The Best Western on the central square was a great place to stay not only because of its location but becaue the rooms, staff, and service were excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hank219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hank, thank you for choosing us for your stay in Madison and for posting your feedback. We are pleased to provide a convenient and comfortable location from which to tour Madison's excellent museums and other sights. Safe travels and come visit us again! - George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located near the capital, shopping and food. The room was a good size and very quiet. I liked that parking was complimentary with the hotel where as other hotels charged close to $13 a day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brittany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The room overlooking the square had a view of both the Capitol building and Lake Monona, so it was exactly what we had hoped for when we booked our stay. VERY comfortable bed.

Perfect location for the wedding and reception, which were both also right on the square.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BradSleeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
BradSleeth, I'm so glad you enjoyed your time at the wedding and with us here at the hotel. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.2 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#10 of 63 in Madison
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#7 of 63 in Madison
714 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
0.2 mi away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Park Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier Park Hotel
Address: 22 South Carroll Street, Madison, WI 53703-3309 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Park Hotel stands as a reflection of Madison's history and growth as a city. The only hotel on Madison's Capitol Square, Best Western Premier Park Hotel is an icon of hospitality and a true symbol of downtown Madison. The Capitol Square is home to such popular seasonal attractions as the Dane County Farmer's Market, Art Fair on the Square and Concerts on the Square. Only blocks from the University of Wisconsin, Madison campus, Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired Monona Terrace Convention Center, Overture Center for Performing Arts, and the Kohl Center, Best Western Premier Park Hotel is your best way to experience the best of Madison. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn On The Park Hotel Madison
Best Western Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing