We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun downtown Madison”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Park Hotel
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Watertown, Wisconsin, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fun downtown Madison”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great location to enjoy dowtown Madison. Staff was helpful and friendly. Parking was very handy no charge for parking was a plus. Room was large enough for two couples.pool was clean and kept up Will be back.


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kitchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
It sounds like you and your guests had a fun time here in downtown Madison. Glad we could be your homebase. Please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    240
    107
    45
    19
See reviews for
165
147
33
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Spotlessly clean hotel in the center of Madison right next to the beautiful Wisconsin State Capitol building. Right next to shopping, restaurants, bars. Very friendly and accommodating staff. I stayed at the hotel and took the free hotel shuttle to Epic In Verona.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wmfitzpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
I'm so glad you took the time to post your review. I enjoyed meeting you and learning about your travels. The complimentary Epic shuttle to Verona is a win-win because while it allows our guests to be within walking distance of dozens of bars, restaurants and shops while still making it out to the Epic campus as needed it also gives us at the hotel a chance to get to know our guests a little better. Thanks for staying with us and I look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Quick trip to Madison. Had a good stay here. Hassle free check in and parking. Comfortable beds and good pillows. Reasonably priced. The location across from the Wisconsin State Capital is convenient to great restaurants and of course Madison's State Street. Good value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freefromwisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for posting your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

After spending a sleepless night at this property last winter and writing a terrible review, the revenue manager contacted us and offered us a significant discount and her personal attention on a return reservation. My husband and I hesitantly returned last weekend and we were delighted with the result. Of course, the hotel is in the perfect location, directly on Capitol Square. Our king room on the top floor of the hotel was comfortable,clean and while not beautifully decorated was mercifully quiet. The staff was pleasant and efficient. Absolutely no complaints. It is nice to know that hotel management takes these reviews seriously, and try to resolve problems, even if it was after the fact!

Room Tip: Make sure you are not near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for giving us a second chance and providing us the opportunity to make things right for you. We do take our customer feedback to heart and while we're not always able to meet each and every need, we do try to make our guests comfortable and happy. I'm glad your stay was an enjoyable (and quiet) one and I hope we'll see you again next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Decent hotel. Nothing wonderful but not bad either. Fairly quiet. Right in the square where the capital is located. Not sure I'd pay a lot for it, but if location is what you need, it's good. There was a bar in the lobby which had lots of tv's and was an ok place to have a beverage. Didn't try the breakfast...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilmishabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My daughter & fiancee decided n a Halloween 2012 wedding @ the Capitol. The location, friendly staff, quiet corridors....clean, well-appointed reception area & guests' rooms made this a very special day. The view of the Capitol, right from our 6th floor room window, was spectacular---especially at night! Love the Inn!!! Thank you for your hospitality.

Room Tip: A view of our beautiful state capitol ---can't beat it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celticrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Congratulations to your family on the wedding! I'm so pleased that we could be a memorable part of your happy day and I hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.2 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#10 of 63 in Madison
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#8 of 63 in Madison
727 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Park Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier Park Hotel
Address: 22 South Carroll Street, Madison, WI 53703-3309 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Park Hotel stands as a reflection of Madison's history and growth as a city. The only hotel on Madison's Capitol Square, Best Western Premier Park Hotel is an icon of hospitality and a true symbol of downtown Madison. The Capitol Square is home to such popular seasonal attractions as the Dane County Farmer's Market, Art Fair on the Square and Concerts on the Square. Only blocks from the University of Wisconsin, Madison campus, Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired Monona Terrace Convention Center, Overture Center for Performing Arts, and the Kohl Center, Best Western Premier Park Hotel is your best way to experience the best of Madison. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn On The Park Hotel Madison
Best Western Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing