We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay was pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western West Towne Suites
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
madison, United States
1 review
“Stay was pleasant”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Nice and well maintained.. Staff was very friendly and co-operative. Only problem I can think of that the beds.. Beds are not that hard & I prefer to sleeping on harder beds. so my sleep was not that comfortable. other than that everything was great..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Narayanan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    118
    56
    28
    18
See reviews for
147
87
25
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Outdated, unclean hotel. Didn't trust the crowded, disorganized "hot" breakfast. Ants in our room - notified front desk to no avail. Front desk clerks were kind, but lacked necessary customer service skills. No change for empty vending machines, ran out of clean washcloths (housekeeping ignored request for extras by leaving us none). At one point, police were called during our stay - very unsettling.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst1108, General Manager at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Jill,
Thank you for taking the time and providing us your feedback. I am sorry that we could not provide you a better experience. We have taken all the corrective actions in regard to your concerns and we are making sure that this does not occur again. During your stay one of our guests needed help from local police department. which is why we called them.
I hope you decide to stay with us again and take advantage of the 25% discount we have offered you.
Randee Talwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Friendly staff, clean rooms with comfortable beds. Includes a delicious breakfast prepared for you and all rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. This hotel is centrally located to most events in Madison, Wisconsin.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst1108, General Manager at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Kathy,
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed our amenities and also found our hotel at a convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again.
Randee Talwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wild Rose, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My husband had a meeting with the Farm Bureau so we selected this Best Western. Our stay was very nice and we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast made to order. We would indeed choose this same hotel if we had another business trip in the same vicinity.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst1108, General Manager at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Kay,
I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and especially liked the cooked-to-order breakfast. Thank you for thinking of us on your future visit to Madison.
Randee Talwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa, United States
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

For >$100, we have had nicer places to stay. The room was clean and spacious, quiet, bed comfortable, but seemed older and without a pool. The check-in was easy with a reservation. Security was an issue for us, as the side door to the building, although designed to use your room card to gain entry, was never locked; ie., anyone could enter. The breakfast was OK--eggs or pancakes cooked for you, but little other choices.

Room Tip: No pool but has work-out equipment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larr E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst1108, General Manager at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the hotel. We will continue to make improvements where our guests are not fully satisfied. We are working on the side door lock which should be fixed anytime now. Otherwise our security cameras are fully functional and we are able to monitor at the front desk.
Randee Talwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable. Seems a little dated but it was good for a one night stay. The surprising thing was the made to order breakfast, although not a big selection but quite good for a free breakfast.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dragons30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst1108, General Manager at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
I am glad you enjoyed the guest room and also liked our breakfast. Hope to see you back soon.
Randee Talwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This is an excellent hotel. It is a well located Best Western, that features clean rooms, new decor, hot breakfast, meeting rooms, good internet and a very nice breakfast area. There are plenty of places to sit down and open up your computer to discuss the next days business, besides your room. But what really sets this place apart more than anything else is the kitchen making you a hot breakfast made to order. I'm tired of the waffle makers and premade omlettes that other hotels feature, this is above and beyone....what more can you ask for! One other think I like is the lobby, it almost has a European feel, not the cookie cutter lobbies that most others have.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#20 of 63 in Madison
524 reviews
11.4 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western PLUS InnTowner
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western West Towne Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western West Towne Suites

Property: Best Western West Towne Suites
Address: 650 Grand Canyon Dr, Madison, WI 53719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western West Towne Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near West Towne Mall, this Madison Hotel is situated at a short drive from Alliant Energy Center, CUNA, EPIC, University Research Park and downtown. Visitors to Reddan Soccer park, UW and VA Hospitals also prefer to stay here. This 100% smoke-free Hotel has free fast WI-FI and free cooked-to-order Breakfast. Hotel provides a 24-hour fitness facility and free pass to YMCA, 24-hour Complimentary Coffee, USA Today and Business Center. All Guest Rooms have luxurious Mattresses, microwaves, refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western West Towne Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Towne Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing