We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western West Towne Suites
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Hixton, United States
1 review
“Great room!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed in a suite the last stay at a motel in Madison WI. It was clean, with plenty of space, and just plain homey! We will stay there again! The check in experience was fast and efficient. The staff was friendly both during check in and check out. The motel was in a convient location and easy to get to.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gaylord O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    118
    56
    28
    18
See reviews for
147
87
25
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vasteras, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I slept well, the room was clean and the hotel had free internet. You don't need much more when staying for one night passing through. The complimentary breakfast was good and cook to order. I wouldn't have minded going back for seconds, though. I didn't ask, so I don't know whether it was possible or not, but I doubt it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sveos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Lakes, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Although does not look very attractive its outside appearance, this small hotel has all the commodities, I can expect for. The bed was excellent, good breakfast and the room very neat. Definitively i will stay again on this one.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Nice place & reasonably priced. Our room was clean and had a nice bathroom. The 'kitchenette' area (with sink, microwave, 'fridge) was a nice addition. The 'made to order' breakfast was good - but don't bring your hungry-man appetite. (Not sure if the meal voucher allows you to go back for second helpings on eggs, french toast or pancakes. If so - great. If not - plan on having some cereal.)

This hotel is located on the west side of Madison (close to the mall). ...Was easy to find & easy to get to. Parking wasn't a problem (wasn't hard to find a spot close to our room)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoManyDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Large, comfortable suite with fridge, microwave, sitting area. Nice amenities including small workout room, free internet, free breakfast; convenient location near Beltway, West Towne shopping, not far from University of Wisconsin.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Very easy check in. The staff was very nice and helpful. Surprised to find that the room was a mini suite. We used a meeting room which was set up as requested. Breakfast was made to order from several choices. The dining room fit everyone that wanted to eat and we had a large group of people that eat at the same time. We were pleased with the stay. We will be booking are event there next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tama G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The beds were comfortable. The hotel needed a "face lift" or even some cosmetic touch ups. I was disappointed in the "made to order" breakfast as it wasn't very tasty. I kind of wish I'd stayed at my other hotel option and will next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst1108, General Manager at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Robert,
Thank you for the feedback. I would like to assure you that we will take all the steps to improve on the items you were not satisfied with. It is good to know that you liked the comfort of the bed.
thank you
Randee Talwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#17 of 63 in Madison
524 reviews
11.4 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western PLUS InnTowner
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western West Towne Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western West Towne Suites

Property: Best Western West Towne Suites
Address: 650 Grand Canyon Dr, Madison, WI 53719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western West Towne Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near West Towne Mall, this Madison Hotel is situated at a short drive from Alliant Energy Center, CUNA, EPIC, University Research Park and downtown. Visitors to Reddan Soccer park, UW and VA Hospitals also prefer to stay here. This 100% smoke-free Hotel has free fast WI-FI and free cooked-to-order Breakfast. Hotel provides a 24-hour fitness facility and free pass to YMCA, 24-hour Complimentary Coffee, USA Today and Business Center. All Guest Rooms have luxurious Mattresses, microwaves, refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western West Towne Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Towne Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing