We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel in west madison”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western West Towne Suites
Ranked #26 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“hotel in west madison”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is a reasonably - priced small hotel in west Madison. I would describe it as good for the price, but some of the rooms need serious updating. Each room has a small kitchenette and full size fridge. Though the staff was friendly, the hotel was short staffed so that if the only person at the front was needed to help someone (like take the bags upstairs), there would be no one manning the front desk, so a couple of evenings went by when I couldn't even order a morning wake-up call. The rooms are noisy - you'll hear other doors slamming shut and people walking around and playing ball in the parking lot outside.

There is a hot, decent breakfast included in the cost.

Room Tip: The second floor is a little bit quieter, but be aware - there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst1108, General Manager at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank You for the feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I'm glad you liked the price of the Room and our complimentary Breakfast. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,
Randee Talwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    114
    55
    26
    16
See reviews for
139
82
25
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chuluota, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The Best Western is a very clean and comfortable hotel, with a great bed, modern amenities, and a great breakfast. You have three choices of prepared hot items made to order by an excellent staff each morning. That is how you start a great day when you are on the road. The guest laundry has 2 washers and 3 dryers, which comes in handy when you stay out for 2 weeks or more. Thanks to everyone on the staff for making this a pleasurable stay!

Room Tip: I would suggest getting a suite on the first floor near one of the side exit doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cre8iveBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst1108, General Manager at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank You for staying at BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites and taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and our signature Breakfast in the mornings. It is good to know that you found our facility and service very comfortable for long term stay with the extended stay facilities we offer.
Thank You again and hope to see you on your next visit to Madison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST LOUIS, MO
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were in Madison during a family medical emergency and needed a place to stay for an undetermined number of days. The Best Western Suites met our budget of less than $100 a day and turned out to be a good choice for the two of us. With the extra room to spread out, we felt more like we were in a small apartment than a motel. The place was kept up extremely well. It was clean, quiet with good bedding. The staff was helpful and friendly, we had a shuttle available to University of Madison hospital (4-5 miles from campus). It is close to restaurants and shopping, and a daily cook to order breakfast was a nice touch. We were very comfortable here, and would definitely be repeat customers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst1108, General Manager at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking the time to provide us your valuable feedback. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests are getting a great value for the price they are paying. I see that you enjoyed our free amenities we are offering at the hotel, that include high speed internet, cooked-to-order Breakfast and shuttle to nearby locations. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Madison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southwest ontario
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed here for one night while travelling across the US back to Canada. We didn't get to the hotel until late, around midnight, after a long day of driving., We were very tired when we got there. The staff on shift that evening was very unwelcoming. She didn't even say "hi", or give us any information about the hotel or the breakfast, or the wifi password,. I had to ask for this. The room itself was fine. The bed was comfy. Breakfast ended very early, at 9 a.m., so we didn't get breakfast, as we didn't get up until about 8:45 a.m. When we left in the morning, the staff at the desk were much more helpful and gave me good directions to a local coffee shop. If you are staying here, don't expect a warm welcome after hours.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welove2travel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst1108, General Manager at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Hotel. I'm glad that you liked the Hotel and i have taken all the necessary steps to make sure our night staff also offers the best service to our guests. I'm sorry you didn't get an opportunity to eat our signature Breakfast but hopefully you can find time to try it on your next visit.
Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Satyed here for 2 nights while attending a wedding in the Cottage Grove area. Suite was spacious with roomy bathroom, small fridge and second sink in the room.Beds were incredibly comfortable.Closely located to mall and highway but sound was not a problem!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWHoffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst1108, General Manager at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank You for staying at Best Western West Towne Suites and providing us your feedback. I'm glad you liked our spacious Guest Room and bathroom. It is is good to know that our guests are taking advantage of the complimentary microwave and fridge in the Rooms and also getting a comfortable sleep on our beauty rest mattresses.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Friendly staff, clean rooms and common areas, parking, full breakfast, free wifi, dog friendly. Location convenient to shopping in Madison including Apple Store, REI and Costco on the west side; campus area restaurants and stores. Perfect, economic choice when traveling by car to Madison.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoWithGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst1108, General Manager at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling us all that you liked during your stay and also about the convenience of our location. We pride in best value we offer in Madison. Hope to see you and your pet when you are in town again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florham Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

The hotel was better than I expected except at night there were people hanging out in the parking lot who were not guests. The biggest complaint was that I received an upgraded room when I checked in .Nobody explained that the next night I would be charged the full price for the upgrade. I only found this out when my key card did not work and all my stuff was in the room. When I received the upgrade the desk clerk did not say anything about paying more on subsequent nights. I did talk to the manager about this, but he would not allow me to stay in the upgraded room without paying the higher price. Not very fair!!! The breakfast was nice in the morning and they always had coffee available.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the first floor unless you don,t mind climbing stairs with your luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisinsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst1108, Manager at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
I'm glad we were able to offer you a free upgrade to a Jacuzzi Suite. However since it was the last room left for the second night we could not do a free upgrade again. Its good to know that you liked the Hotel, including our Hot Breakfast and coffee, available 24 Hrs in the Lobby area.
Thank You and hope to see you again soon.
Randee Talwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#16 of 63 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
11.4 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Madison West
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western West Towne Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western West Towne Suites

Property: Best Western West Towne Suites
Address: 650 Grand Canyon Dr, Madison, WI 53719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western West Towne Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near West Towne Mall, this Madison Hotel is situated at a short drive from Alliant Energy Center, CUNA, EPIC, University Research Park and downtown. Visitors to Reddan Soccer park, UW and VA Hospitals also prefer to stay here. This 100% smoke-free Hotel has free fast WI-FI and free cooked-to-order Breakfast. Hotel provides a 24-hour fitness facility and free pass to YMCA, 24-hour Complimentary Coffee, USA Today and Business Center. All Guest Rooms have luxurious Mattresses, microwaves, refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western West Towne Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Towne Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing