We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay 3/26/12”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western West Towne Suites
Ranked #33 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Alma Center, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our stay 3/26/12”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

very pleasent surprise. Usually stay at the Radison for the Sleep Number beds. A couple of VERY minor maint. issues that you wouldn't notice unless you were using the room. Housekeeping was exceptional. Even looking for a hskg. flaw I couldn't find one. Excellent morning meal, cooked to order with four choices of hot items.
Only negative thing I can say is the pillows were a bit thick for our tastes.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank td_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst1108, General Manager at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I will forward you compliments to our Housekeeping and kitchen staff. We offer two types of pillows in Rooms. I hope you find the pillow with right softness during your next stay. We will look forward to see you when you are in Madison next time.
Randee Talwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    114
    55
    26
    18
See reviews for
141
84
25
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I stayed at the Best Western West Towne Suites for a week in late January and another few days in the beginning of February. Both times, I stayed in a King Suite, which actually features a separate bedroom. The room was very clean and comfortable; however, some of the items in each room needed to be updated or replaced. Also, the hotel does not have an elevator since there are only two floors. Even so, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom had an extra-large tub, and the pull-out bed in the couch was actually comfortable. In the morning, the hotel offers made-to-order breakfast, which was also enjoyable. They offer waffles, french toast, or pancakes with eggs and potatoes. They also have baked goods, cereal, and toast. The staff was very nice and accomodating. I would certainly recommend the hotel to business travelers or those interested in shopping in the area.

Room Tip: For extra quiet, request the second floor, but realize that it means taking your bags up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LillyMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst1108, General Manager at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Dear Guest:
I'm glad you liked our 2-Room Suite on your both stays. And enjoyed our amenities including complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. I'm pleased to share that we are working on installing an elevator in the Hotel that can be used by our guests, who prefer to stay on second floor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, MN
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We stayed here on 2/19/12. We had a one bedroom suite. Our room had a separate living room area with sofa sleeper and a bedroom. The reason we chose this hotel is that it had pet-friendly rooms and was not too far away from an event we were attending in Madison. The hotel itself needs some major updating. I know it said on their website that it had been "newly renovated" but it was not. That being said, it is a very clean hotel with complimentary made-to-order breakfast. The beds were very comfortable. It is close to the West Towne mall shopping center and many restaurants. There is no evening restaurant/bar or swimming pool at this hotel. We would definitely stay here again if bringing our dogs. It is $15 a day charge for pets. Much less than other hotels we checked in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnies4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst1108, General Manager at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Dear Guest;
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We take pride in knowing that we have a clean and comfortable Hotel. We sincerely listen to our guest input and continue to make the necessary improvements at the Hotel. Such as half of the Rooms already have LCD flat screen TVs now and the remaining rooms will also have these TVs in next couple months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E Dubuque, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We upgraded to a 'suite'. The heater was in the wall at the head of the bed and too noisy to sleep with.

The first room we were given had a musty smell. We asked to be moved and the next room wasn't much better. Both were on the 1st floor. I wonder if they give their older area or rooms to lower paying (hotwire) customers because the reviews we read sounded better than what we had.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guinevere123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst1108, General Manager at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Dear Guest:
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us, to implement improvements, to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
All our Rooms are in a good condition, while they are maintained and checked constantly. Please be assured that we would not distinguish a guest by how they made the reservation. All our patrons are equally important to us.
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewater, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
149 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

My two friends and I spent a "girls' weekend" in Madison and stayed here. Very clean and comfortable - I think we had the handicapped room - it was very spacious The breakfast was cooked to order eggs, french toast, pancakes or waffles plus the regular breakfast stuff. Nice to have in-room WiFi. We were right off the beltline, so had easy access to wherever we went in the Madison area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustLinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst1108, General Manager at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2011
I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel with your girlfriends. With Mall and numerous dining places at a walking distance, it is a favorite place for our guests for a getaway or shopping. We pride in clean, comfortable and spacious rooms and thanks for appreciating that.
Let me know if there is anything else we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable next time when you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We were so surprised at how nice our basic-price room was that we checked to make sure we had reserved correctly. We had. It was lovely. We had a comfortable living room with a TV, a nice little kitchen area with a microwave, sink and refrigerator, and a very comfortable bedroom with a king-size bed and TV. We had a hot breakfast in the morning, made to order. Everything was modern and up-to-date. The staff was very helpful and the location couldn't have been better for us. A great experience.

Room Tip: There's no elevator, so if you have a lot of bags, get a first floor room. We two seniors didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToniA475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst1108, General Manager at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dear Toni,
Thank You for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and also liked the Room and the Breakfast. As you pointed out about the elevator, we have also got similar feedback from few other guests. In next couple months we plan to install an elevator for the 2nd floor and in the meantime we continue to offer first floor to our guests who prefer not to use the stairs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

My husband and I stayed here the weekend of a UW football game and after reading some of the other reviews were expecting a tired and bare basics hotel. This hotel was wonderful! The check-in staff was very friendly. Our room was on the second floor and although there was no elevator, these two senior citizens had no problems with the stairs. We had a king suite which was very well decorated and had no trace of mustiness. It had been well updated with nice linens and furnishings and the bedroom, kitchenette, living area and bath were very clean. The real bonus was the made to order breakfast vouchers we received at check-in. We had a choice of eggs made to order, french toast, pancakes or waffles; each entree could include bacon or sausage (plus hash browns with the eggs). In addition to your breakfast choice, cereal, muffins and different toasts were available. The food was really good and a very nice change from the normal free breakfasts at hotels. On the whole this is a hotel to which we would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst1108, General Manager at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dear JoAnn,
Thank you for the compliments. I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed our cooked-to-order Breakfast. I assure you that we will continue to try to exceed expectations of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#18 of 63 in Madison
510 reviews
11.4 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Madison West
12.0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#19 of 63 in Madison
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western West Towne Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western West Towne Suites

Property: Best Western West Towne Suites
Address: 650 Grand Canyon Dr, Madison, WI 53719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western West Towne Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near West Towne Mall, this Madison Hotel is situated at a short drive from Alliant Energy Center, CUNA, EPIC, University Research Park and downtown. Visitors to Reddan Soccer park, UW and VA Hospitals also prefer to stay here. This 100% smoke-free Hotel has free fast WI-FI and free cooked-to-order Breakfast. Hotel provides a 24-hour fitness facility and free pass to YMCA, 24-hour Complimentary Coffee, USA Today and Business Center. All Guest Rooms have luxurious Mattresses, microwaves, refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western West Towne Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Towne Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing