We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique pizza with excellent service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glass Nickel Pizza Company

Glass Nickel Pizza Company
Ranked #89 of 975 Restaurants in Madison
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Beloit, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
120 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Unique pizza with excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stopped here the other afternoon and were pleasantly surprised. The variety of pizza is amazing. We tried the Thai pizza with tofu instead of chicken, and a margarita pizza. Both were vey good and made with fresh ingredients and the crust was flavorful and each pizza I had good amount of toppings.

We even tried the appetizer of garlic bread and it was also excellent. We look forward to going back again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Desi_traveler_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    21
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“College town mediocrity”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I really can't believe that this pizza chain receives four out of five over so many reviews. To my mind, some of the reviews seem somewhat suspect, but that's up to trip advisor to determine. We had a pizza that was at best mediocre. I am in Iowa grad and we had a pizza there called Secret Pizza. In my mind it's the same cheap recipe: part cornmeal crust, average sauce, and not much cheese, slightly overcooked. I cannot honestly recommend this pizza to anyone, but in a pinch it will do the trick if nothing else is available. Bon appétit!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elenianderic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
210 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“gluten free pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

I went here because of the gluten free pizza which was good. The crust was flavorful and not bland. It does cost $3 extra though. My wife got a regular hand tossed pizza which was more of a thicker crust. They have two locations in Madison, one east and west.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ruuree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killbuck, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just as I remember”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

It's been over 8 yrs since eating here last and it was as I remember from yrs back the pizza is pricy but well worth the money.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
120 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best gluten free pizza in Madison”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

The best gluten free pizza in Madison. It is not cheap but very very good. My favorite is the deluxe but they have many creative pizza and their best seller is Fetalicious

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doctorheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glass Nickel Pizza Company also viewed

 

Been to Glass Nickel Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing