We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and Quick”

Lazy Jane's Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #49 of 997 Restaurants in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Long Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tasty and Quick”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Went to Lazy Janes based on other TA reviews and was not disappointed. You wait in line, order and then wait for your name to be called. The whole process is simple and quick. I had a morning bun, quick breakfast sandwich and fresh orange juice. Everything was excellent and it was easy to find a table. Breakfast for two was $15. Very affordable and tasty

Helpful?
Thank MattA55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    56
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portage,WI
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Simply Delicious”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our first time was today. My daughter & I. We won a gift certificate from Ricks Old Gold. We ordered a special and a Blt. We also had a lemon scone. Lemonade & Ice Tea to drink. We loved that everything was homemade & tasted very good. The sandwiches came with homemade potato chips and a salad with greens, very filling. Our drinks had free refills. We dined upstairs, the artwork is amazing. A very nice & cozy place. We will make this one of our favorites.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ronna1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“So tasty....”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Lazy Jane's has excellent food and a really fun atmosphere. The decor is eclectic and comfortable. Their scones are especially good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scones to die for - overall very good food”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Eclectic dining decor and fun for families, adults, people of all types. Scones are a real specialty along with the excellent atmosphere.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MadCityHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“East side central”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Ya gotta come early and crowd your way in, but the people are unusually nice for early morning. They need to offer coffee for those in line. Anyway it is crowded and kinda slow, the food reminds me of stuff we used to throw together in college. Sometimes good... Sometimes meh. Often inventive. Best scones in town. Most people love this place, but I just like it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrWeekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Jane's Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Lazy Jane's Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing