We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”
Review of Jade Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jade Garden
Ranked #605 of 990 Restaurants in Madison
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Madison, wi
1 review
“Pretty good”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Not as big of a selection as other buffets but what they do have is good. Decent price. I sometimes pay an extra 75 cents and get it to go.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank nikdiamante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    6
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not Worth a Visit”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I'm not sure how this got a 3/5 unless it is based on their delivery, but we had the buffet yesterday, and it was by far the worst Chinese buffet experience I have ever had. There was no fresh food. It was all cold and unappealing. When you go to a Americanized Chinese buffet, you expect a certain level of bad-for-you food and self disgust, but I must say this was beyond gross. I can't believe I didn't just walk out of there immediately. If anyone DOES know where you can get good Chinese food, please let me know!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meknapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Horrible service, I was literally lied to”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Horrible service. Guy at the door asked me about a tip, and looked at his receipt to make sure when I said it was on the card. I decided to actually tip 15% even though the restaurant isn't even a mile away, and I'm regretting that now.
I ordered Vegetable Chow Mein and they gave me a tin of steamed veggies that was mostly lettuce. I called to say they sent me the wrong thing and the woman who answered actually told me "Chow Mein does not come with noodles." So it's the same thing as just steamed vegetables, I asked? She told me yes.
I don't know who thinks Chow Mein is just steamed vegetables with no noodles or spices, but this restaurant is either run by total idiots and/or people who are just being purposely rude. Especially when Chow Mein LITERALLY MEANS "Fried Noodles!" I will never order from them again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SomniumSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy egg foo young!”
Reviewed December 17, 2011

we ordered delivery but they never disappoint. the food is great and they have pretty fast delivery. everyone loves the crab rangoon too!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank SandraBurke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Good, cheap Chinese food. Nothing fancy here.”
Reviewed July 23, 2008

Good, cheap Chinese food. Nothing fancy here.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jade Garden also viewed

 

Been to Jade Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing