We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always delicious!!!!”
Review of Paisan's

Paisan's
Ranked #49 of 1,128 Restaurants in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

One of my favorite restaurants of all time! Amazing Sangria-Toasted Spicy Cheese bread and 3 meat Cannelloni!! To die for! Love the atmosphere inside and out! And our waiter was so sweet!! � Will go back time and time again! Highly recommend this place!!

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank Carriemcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 314 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Keep the sourdough bread coming! A varied menu- pizzas were very good as were the entrees. Our server, Sean did a great job. Worthy of a return visit

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank 161bobj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We sat on the terrace overlooking Lake Monona on a beautiful autumn day. We were the only ones out there, but service was quick and attentive. We started with the garlic bread. which was made with real garlic (not garlic powder) on Italian bread and it arrived hot and crispy from the oven. The cauliflower soup was creamy and cheesy. My husband had the hot pizza with spicy cheese and pepperoni. I had spinach fettuccine, which they were kind enough to sauce half and half when I couldn't make up my mind between the alfredo and the tomato-based mushroom sauce. Both were delicious. We both had enough to take home for later.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

We had a pre-wedding party there and the room was closed off just for us. The varieties of pizza were outstanding. The parking lot was right on site and convenient.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

We have eaten at Paisan's several times. The pizza is great. Wish they took a reservation because the wait is very long on weekends. Good family restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank billsI5527NP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paisan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing