We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dependable, Consistent, Relaxing .... Olive Garden” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
Ranked #247 of 975 Restaurants in Madison
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chuluota, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dependable, Consistent, Relaxing .... Olive Garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

If you love Italian like I do. You can count on Olive Garden. This Olive Garden was no exception. Our server was friendly, helpful, and professional. I love the Olive Garden salad with a great entree. Thanks Olive Garden Madison!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cre8iveBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    24
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Solid Italian food, but expected more choice on the Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

Good food, good ambiance, good service. But for the class of restaurant and being an Italian specialty restaurant would expect a menu with greater choice.
The wine was a little sweet (or so my friends stated). The salad is great, and so is the bread. The pasta is pretty "standard" fare. But still all in all a satisfying dining experience.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thought_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Service, not so good food..”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

We visited Olive Garden for the first time 3/24/12. The restaurant was very nice and comfortable. The service was amazing! Jennifer B did great. She was friendly, came back at perfect times, not too much where it was annoying, but not too little either.
The salad was delicious and the breadsticks were hot and great too! My husband ordered the Chicken Marsala. The potatoes were hot and very good. The chicken was pathetic looking, very plain and not appealing at all. He said it tasted like a frozen, cheap chicken breast. It was very thin and chewy.
I ordered the Mediterranean Chicken. The first bite was terrible. The basil was overpowering. I got 2 very small pieces of chicken, which were ok but a little dry. The noodles were cooked perfect, but the sauce was watery and it splashed on my shirt even though I tried to be careful... I am not sure how anything tasted...couldn't taste anything but the basil. Pretty disgusting.

Based on our first experience, we MIGHT go back for the salad and breadsticks, but that would even be a long shot. It was not worth the money we spent and we were extremely disappointed. Again, the service was great!! Hard to find nowadays!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wisnoopy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unpredictable service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

On 2 separate occasions at this restaurant we were seated and then forgotten - nobody ever came by to take our order after the host seated us. One time we managed finally to attract someone's attention, the other time we got up and left. OK chain food if you can get someone to give it to you, but there are many much better Italian food options nearby.

Helpful?
Thank WI_roam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Typical Olive Garden-No surprises”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

Average service; Food was good; what you would expect from an Olive Garden.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Art531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing