We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marigolds

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Marigolds
Ranked #312 of 980 Restaurants in Madison
Cuisines: Armenian
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
294 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Breakfast favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

I have been here many times for breakfast. The food is fresh and flavorful. The bakery case is too tempting to resist. Lattes are great. In the summer there is sidewalk seating.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank FastGirl39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
312 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast but be prepared to wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

There were three of us and we got lucky and missed the crowd. As we were leaving, the line was out the door. Rated one of the best in Madison and one taste and you will see why. Big tasty portions are hard to resist. Stop often!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
407 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Crowded for Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

The line was out the door many people thick. My son had an apple pancake type meal and he loved it. I stuck with just a hot chocolate. Nice place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dunn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison Wisconsin
Level Contributor
110 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice little place for casual food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very fresh, local food. Crowded and noisy at times but worth the visit. Staff are friendly and the food is good. You order at the counter, troll for a table, and hope to find a table by the time your food is ready. Very reasonably priced and enjoyable. This is a very casual place and can be noisy.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank boyerbuckets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Our son took us here for breakfast on one of our visits. I was skeptical at first but more than pleasantly surprised. My breakfast sandwich was so full of flavor, each ingredient just popped in your mouth. My son had the French toast with seasonal berries and I was envious, even not being a fan of anything that has syrup. The berries were huge! Everything was made with fresh ingredients. No complaints for Marigolds. Can't wait to return.

Helpful?
Thank bleujean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marigolds also viewed

 

Been to Marigolds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing