We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Italian offerings”
Review of Naples 15

Naples 15
Ranked #1 of 983 Restaurants in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $60
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: My desire is to transmit joy,and emotions to others through food, in exactly the same way you share at your home with your family and friends, and share my cuisine and my Neapolitan Culture with sincerity and passion. Thank You, Chef Salvatore Di Scala Il mio desiderio e trasmettere gioia ed emozioni agli altri attraverso il cibo, esattamente nello stesso modo in cui si condivide a casa con la famiglia e gli amici, e condividere la mia cucina e la mia cultura napoletana con sincerita e passione. Grazie, Chef Salvatore Di Scala
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Decent Italian offerings”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Avoid the gnocchi. Try the pizzas. Enjoy the ragu. Desserts are pretty darn tasty, too. The environment is friendly and energetic. This is one that you're going to have to try for yourself to see if it fits your sensibilities when it comes to wood-fired pizzas and Italian fare. The prices are decent. The space is good for families and for couples and if you're with friends, you've got it made.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EpicureanMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    527
    48
    28
    26
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waunakee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
156 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Take out pizza not so good”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I had heard good things about this place and was really surprised at the awful pizzas we got as "take out" this week. One had a glob of spinach in the center of it that was sprinkled with garlic and some other other stuff that was terrible. There were some small bits of sausage sprinkled around randomly on the outer part that was barely edible but not enough to stop us from dumping both pizzas in the trash after one piece. These two pizzas win my vote for the worst I have ever had. I know mistakes happen but how can you make a pizza that tastes so bad you can't gag it down with a beer or two. I would not go back there for any reason.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LorenD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most authentic Italian food around!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The pizza is amazing! Tastes just like the real thing! The margarita pizza is delicious! A must try! All of their food is made with Italian tradition and delicacy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jdd518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't miss this Awesome Restaurant”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We have eaten here numerous times and each time is better than the time before. It's hard to believe that's possible because everything has been a taste treat. I like the way that the owner tries to greet everyone. You feel like you are in Naples when you eat here. Everything is delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middelton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful True Italian Food”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I had an absolute fabulous dinner at Naples 15 Friday night! The food is fresh and authentic. My friend ordered a seafood pasta which she said was fresh and delicious and I ordered a Neapolitan pasta dish, which truly was the best that I have ever had. The Chef came to the table and asked what I like to eat and custom cooked this dish for me. It was AMAZING.

The menu is very good and offeres something for any taste!

I also really enjoyed the Italian atmosphere and music that was played in the background! The staff is warm & friendly and the Chef (Salvatore) is the nicest person you will ever meet. It is obvious that he takes great pride in his restaurant, food and his country. It reflects in his dishes.

I surely will be back soon!

Karolin

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karolin W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naples 15 also viewed

 

Been to Naples 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing