We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh food in a busy chain”

Chipotle Mexican Grill
Ranked #249 of 990 Restaurants in Madison
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fresh food in a busy chain”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our recent visit to Chipotle's was for a lunch on a warm Summer's day. There was a line, but it moved quickly. The burrito bowls were made up in a bit of an assembly line fashion, but I don't see how they could have really handled it any other way. The components of our bowls were fresh, steaming rice, beans and meat... the veggies were freshly cut and looked very nice and it was topped off with a very nice salsa - the medium had a nice heat to it and I added a bit of the hot.... it tingled quite a bit more.. pleasant though. All in all, a nice lunch at a reasonable price point and they seemed to have many happy customers.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“FRESH, HOT, FOOD, FAST!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Chipoltle, fresh, hot food, F- A-S-T, with healthy options & friendly staff. Unbeatable value.

That said in 5-13-13, unable to help notice the cashier BITE the wrap off the top of a bottle of hot sauces they set out at self serve area near the soda station. Gross! Like we all want the germs from your mouth from the top of the bottle. (Either a training issue or training disregarded). Wouldn't use the sauces that are set out or recommend them, ave never seen this before may just have been the employee. If the food wasn't so good & service so friendly, would ding them 1 star for that.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Khariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This place is ALWAYS out of something.”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

This was the 3rd time in 2 weeks that they have been out of something. Chicken and steak are pretty common ingredients to their food selection and running ou of one or the other on a week night during dinner is simply unacceptable. Get it together.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrvacavince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of my favs!!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I love that its all organic and everything, besides the flour tortillas, is Gluten Free. The service is great!! The employees are always happy and fun! Food is delicious and its great if you are in a hurry.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank emmabee81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, IL
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Every Chipotle is the same... and that's just fine with me”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Where else can you get a true vegan meal, delicious, plenty of food, and oil free for under $7 and under 800 calories? Get the burrito bowl, leave off the our cream, cheese, and guar and you'll be completely satisfied. I eat in this particular restaurant about 3 times a month. My favorite of the three in Madison.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyVeganTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chipotle Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Chipotle Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing