We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lake locks in the City”
Review of Tenney Park

Tenney Park
Ranked #34 of 97 things to do in Madison
Attraction details
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lake locks in the City”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Was a fun time just hanging out at the locks waiting for boats to be locked between the two lakes. We walked out on the "pier" and watched boats out on the lake. Like all the parks in Madison, WI; it is a family park with so much to offer.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank NVSallyReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    16
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Solon, Ohio
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wedding”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

A very picturesque spot on the lake for a wedding. The new shelter house was great for the reception as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigterguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Speechlessly beautiful!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My partner and upon this place during a trip to Madison Capitol Square and fell in love!! Beautiful grass area where families have picnics friends gather and play games kids run around being kids in the open air.. Our friends have decided to join us and we barbeque and hang out there now occasionally. I love it and I'm sure you will, too!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CrystalMelek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great. Free. Multiple full dinosaur skeletons, wide variety of specimens and displays.”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I love this museum. I donate every time I go in or buy something from their geology museum shop case out in the hall. Full Edmontosaurus (duck bulled), Mammoth, and other skeletons, meteorites, and a LOT of other specimens.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Catdrchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tenney Park”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We live in Madison and frequent many of the parks along the lakes here. We like the walking paths, the boat locks and watching them transition the boats from Lake Mendota to the Yaraha River. They have a variety of playground equipment. In the winter this is the only place to go ice skating!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tenney Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing