We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, near good bars, state street.”
Review of Kohl Center

Kohl Center
Ranked #23 of 99 things to do in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home for the University of Wisconsin Basketball and Hockey teams seats 17,142 for basketball games and between 15,000 and 17,000 for live concerts.
Stillman Valley
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Clean, near good bars, state street.”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We have seen hockey, basketball, and concerts here, and have never been disappointed with the venue. Easy to navigate, near State St where you can drink, dine, and shop!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank StillmanValleyScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    40
    8
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable beds and great location”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stayed at the Kohl center for two nights during UW graduation weekend. It was so convenient to everything, clean, and spacious. The rooms have a queen bed, 2 desk areas, an easy chair with footstool a mini fridge, coffee maker. The bath includes a comfortable jetted tub. We had a catered brunch there too. I'm not too sure if the Kohl center was in charge of that or not, but it was very well done. We ate well, slept well, and had a great weekend.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaMomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Kohl Center is top notch”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We've been going to sporting events at the Kohl Center for years and have always loved the facility. We recently attended a hockey tournament at Amsoil Arena in Duluth, and it made us realize just how great the Kohl Center is. Amsoil felt crowded and minimal in comparison.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank pburnsblum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Excellent facility. Great entertainment. Clean. Lots of options for eating. Bathroom handy. Staff pushed you out the door abruptly.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Camp F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A nice venue to visit”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Good view from every seat, refreshments were reasonable

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank PSUMOM613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kohl Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing