We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Madison East
Ranked #21 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
lansing, mi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
Reviewed July 24, 2006

We spent two nights at this hotel. It is very new and clean. The rooms are nicely appointed and very comfortable. There is a small refrigerator. We liked that it was right off the highway and close to many restaurants and a mall. The drive to downtown Madison was about 15 minutes. The hotel does cater to the business traveler but we did not feel out of place. We would stay here again if we return to Madison. If you like biking, bring your bikes and ride the Glacial Drumlin trail. The trailhead is in Cottage Grove which is about 15-20 minutes from the hotel.

  • Liked — new
  • Disliked — no free breakfast
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mosquitomagnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    74
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
90
59
16
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2006

Excellent property. It doesn't hurt that the building is new but none the less, the rooms are very clean, modern and stylish. The lobby has a good restaurant for breakfast and a nice bar/lounge for the evening. As well, there is free popcorn in the lobby at night! More seriously, very good property for business or families. Oh, one last note, the room pictures on their website do NOT give the room justice. The rooms are very nice, the bedding high end, granite counters in the bath, and stylish details all around. Basically the rooms are even better than they look on their site. That's a change, huh?

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMEPasadena_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 28, 2006

We stayed here for one night but should have booked two nights. The pool area was very clean and the rooms were spot less and the beds where confortable. We had a reservation for our second night at the Radisson in Madison after arriving and one look at the room we checked out. We tried to get back at the Courtyard but they were book.
The only con was no room service but there was plenty of places to eat in the area. One note the hotel did have a 24 hr snack shop.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2005

We stayed one night at the Courtyard and were very pleased with the room, staff and amenities. The room is very tastefully decorated and the beds are the most comfortable of any hotel room I've stayed in. The pool area is very nice with a large pool and spa tub. We ate at the Courtyard Cafe for breakfast which served a very nice buffet. There is also a snack bar in the lobby with a nice variety of items. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wired2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeForest, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2005

The hotel provied the best customer service and was the most beautiful hotel i have seen. They had very modern and warm decor with gorgeous guest rooms. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2004

We stayed one night here in Oct. 2004. Very nice decor, beautiful lobby area and spacious room (ours had a mini-fridge as well.) The lobby has a
nice breakfast area and a place to purchase snacks, drinks and other necessities at any time.
A very nice place to stay in Madison.

Helpful?
2 Thank Midwesterner88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2004

We were glad to find a room at the Courtyard Marriott in a busy graduation weekend. We had to book several months ahead after our favorites were already filled. This hotel allowed us to cancel reservations we did not need for my elderly parents who became ill, without penalty. The hotel seemed very new and clean. Our room was very attractive with some imagination: new dark blue carpeting, tasteful wall paper, a granite (genuine?) bathroom countertop, good lighting, and room darkening draperies. An iron, hair dryer, and coffee maker were provided. The pool looked inviting but we didn't have time to swim. Parking was ample. I had feared the location was too far on the edge of town but we were downtown via surface streets in minutes. We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a2musiclover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#19 of 63 in Madison
411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Madison East

Property: Courtyard Madison East
Address: 2502 Crossroads Dr, Madison, WI 53718-7910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Madison
#7 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#11 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Madison East 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Madison East hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests with inviting, flexible spaces to work, socialize and entertain. We are located just minutes from East Towne Mall, downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center, and Alliant Energy Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Madison East Hotel Madison
Madison Marriott
Madison Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing