We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Madison East
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2009

My room was large, comfortable, nicely decorated, clean and full of amenities you don't normally find in most hotel rooms: small chiller for keeping things cold, two seat couch, table, desk with additional work table on wheels, wide screen TV, extra phone in bathroom.

Not your typical layout either. Very quiet - didn't hear any noises even though place was fully booked. The bed was extremely comfortable and loaded with pillows from firm to soft. Nice sheets as well (they actually have a card showing you how to order everything bed related for your own home!).

Nice lobby with bar and 24 hr snack/convenience store and they offer free shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. Saved me from Madison parking and driving hassles, esp after a night out.

The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The excercise room and pool looked nice but I didn't have time to try them.

One slight downside to the room - the in-room a/c-heat unit has a sensor that turns it off when you are not in the room. A green idea but a little frustrating if you want the room to stay the same temp.

The hotel has easy access to the freeway and area restaurants, malls and golfing. I'll definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
Thank BuzzWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 279 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2009

This hotel is one of our favorite places to stay in Madison. It's relatively new, and in a good location. Yes, it's near the interstate, but not excessively loud. As a matter of fact, we always ask for a room facing the interstate, because it provides a beautiful city view, and we could see the lights of the city, and the Capitol dome lit up from our room. The beds are comfortable, we had a mini-fridge, and new? plasma screen televisions with the usual wealth of cable stations including HBO. The hotel is near movie theaters, many restaurants and the East Towne shopping mall. The staff has always been very efficient and we've found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. We always stay on the East side of Madison, and this hotel is generally one of our first choices.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marily21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2009

Stay started out fine: clean room, location of sink outside bathroom for extra convenience, quiet hotel on that particular Saturday night. But, though we were asked if we would like a wake up call, and said no, our phone rang at 5 a.m. with this automated message: "Good Morning! We would like to let you know about our breakfast buffet! Please join us!"

We cannot imagine what kind of hotel would call guests' rooms and awaken them to remind them about their services. (The breakfast buffet is not included, and guests are billed for it separately.) We would not return to a hotel with a policy like this.

Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
2  Thank peaceofmind08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2008

We visit Madison quite often, but usually stay on the west side of town.
We are sticklers for cleanliness and were very pleased with the clean, comfortable rooms and the condition of the property in general. From the nice pool area and exercise room, to the comfortable bar and sitting areas we will certainly stay there again.
It was nice to have so many coffee shops and restaurants close by as well.
I noticed they still offer glass cups in the room in the little bags. We never use those, probably from watching some 20/20 or 60 minutes program about how they are sometimes cleaned(or not)!
Other than that minor detail it was just fine.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank heymagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2008

In case you're wondering, this hotel is owned by a company more interested in making tubs of money than in providing decent lodging at a reasonable price. Initially, I thought I had discovered a diamond but in reality, the property is a glass bauble in the rough. I caught a formidable fungus from a towel and then management kept changing the rate quoted originally. With the manager standing in the lobby like a mortician, it's no wonder there is a huge turnover in the staff. Marriott needs to rethink this one.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tigerlily714612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2008

This is a nice mid-range hotel, quickly found off the highway. Ample parking, gracious staff and easy check-in. Pros: bed is comfortable, room is mostly clean (one gross cup with left over milk traces excluded) and spacious, roll away immediately available for an extra 10 dollars, a little market with fresh fruit and sundries in the lobby, pizzeria uno almost immediately outside the hotel and a pool. Cons: expensive b.fast which would typically be complimentary in similar hotels, the cup (see above) symbolizing amateurish housekeeping and the work out room which is very small and has limited equipment.
Would consider when back in Madison but would probably try somewhere else.

Stayed: July 2008
1  Thank Solange72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2008

Front desk was very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable. Small TV, partially blocked by the closet. Biggest issue was highway noise - sounds like I camped next the highway all night. Hotel is near shopping, but there's no way to walk there. Nothing to eat immediately in the vicinity except Uno's Pizza. Overall, it's a decent place, but if I'm in this area again I'll try something different.

Stayed: April 2008
1  Thank cinncitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Madison West
5.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#27 of 63 in Madison
545 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Madison East

Address: 2502 Crossroads Dr, Madison, WI 53718-7910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Madison
#7 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#11 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: $98 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Madison East 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Madison East hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests with inviting, flexible spaces to work, socialize and entertain. We are located just minutes from East Towne Mall, downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center, and Alliant Energy Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Madison East Hotel Madison
Madison Marriott
Madison Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing