We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Madison East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Madison East
Ranked #27 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Simply the best is the phrase that best describes this hotel and staff ( especially Angie). The staff is always helpful and goes out of their way to call you by name. Angie has assisted my team and I on many occasions whether its storing our luggage, finding a local restaurant, or just checking on us she is always helpful.

The hotel is always clean and a perfect example of what others should strive to be! Simply the best!

Room Tip: Rooms on the eat side are quieter but overall minimal noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magicfan225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gopgenorth, Manager at Courtyard Madison East, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback and recognition to Angie's outstanding service. Angie and out whole team take pride in our service and are happy to provide you with a high level.
Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of additional assistance, now or in the future. I can be reached by phone at 608-661-8100 or by email at gopgenorth@ncghotels.com.
Best Regards,
Greg Opgenorth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    69
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
81
54
15
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
1,428 reviews
248 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 637 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed here a few times back when the hotel first opened. They recently renovated the entire place and I stayed here with my family this weekend. First of all the staff is VERY friendly and amazingly helpful. They took my room request in stride and were able to upgrade me to a nice suite with a connecting room for my kids. The rooms were excellent. The corner King suite was HUGE. Beds were comfortable and each room had a small fridge. Everything was as new.

The breakfast staff were also excellent. The food was very good. We also got a few drinks at the bar one of the nights and that crew was excellent as well.

All around probably the best hotel in Madison. Don't hesitate to stay here!

Room Tip: Rooms facing AWAY (east) from the highway will be quieter. Corner King is HUGE. 4th floor is top a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gopgenorth, Manager at Courtyard Madison East, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking to the time to add your positive review of the hotel. It was great having you back almost 10 year later to enjoy the Courtyard Madison East experience. As you noted, we have gone through a number of updates in the last few years so I am glad you were able to appreciate them.
Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of additional assistance, now or in the future. I can be reached by phone at 608-661-8100 or by email at gopgenorth@ncghotels.com.
Best Regards,
Greg Opgenorth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Courtyard Madison East is a great example of Marriott's latest version of this brand. The property was fresh, clean and offered great value. The staff was super friendly and helpful. There were two PC terminals just for printing boarding passes in the lobby, plus another four PC's for general use connected to a laser printer; all at no extra charge. The room I had was a double Queen with a large HD flat screen and free WiFi. Definitely a good value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidsaidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gopgenorth, Manager at Courtyard Madison East, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking to the time to add your positive review of the hotel. As you noted, we have gone through a number of updates in the last few years so I am glad you were able to appreciate them and feel it is a good value.
Thank you again for your comments and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of additional assistance, now or in the future. I can be reached by phone at 608-661-8100 or by email at gopgenorth@ncghotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Dinner in the lobby Tim was outstanding service and friendly. Dinner in the lobby Tim was outstanding service and friendly. Dinner in the lobby Tim was outstanding service and friendly. Dinner in the lobby Tim was outstanding service and friendly

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Erin went over and beyond her call of duty as an agent. She made sure I knew where everything was, if I was satisfied, and if I had any questions. All this was done with a warm smile and genuineness:)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This Courtyard by Marriott is well designed and well managed in every way. The lobby provides a simple restaurant with comfortable seating; a well-stocked mini-store with yogurt, sandwiches, cereal and drinks; a business area with multiple computers and printers; a cozy lounge with a fireplace and flat screen TV, and a computer smartboard with information and directions to nearby locations. The pool is medium sized and clean. The fitness room is small but equipped with new Precor treadmills, a stationary bike, an elliptical machine and free weights. The rooms are relatively large, clean and tastefully decorated with comfortable beds, a business desk and in room fridge. The staff are very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the Madison area. The Courtyard is located near a large selection of chain restaurants including Texas Roadhouse, TGIF, Red Robin, Qdoba, Panera Bread, Chipotle, Cracker Barrel and many more. It is not a fancy hotel but it is very well designed to meet the needs of business travelers or families on vacation. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bruchko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed at the Courtyard @ Madison East for 11 nights for business. It was my first time at this hotel, and I was really impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms & the good service and hospitality of the staff.

There are many good restaurants located close to the hotel, so you will be spoilt for choices for your dinner options- many of these restaurants offer deliveries to the hotel. The hotel also provides free shuttle services within the 5-mile radius.

You can help yourself to the complimentary coffee and tea from the hotel lobby- located just behind a large Interactive TV screen that provides info such as the local weather reports, and many other stuffs.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have an enjoyable stay in Madison! And I would like to thank Angie from the reception, who was ever so kind and helpful in arranging my hotel shuttle trips to work and restaurants, and giving me advice as to what I can have for my dinner(s). Margaret, who serves up breakfasts, never fails to brighten up my day with her sunny smiles.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie_sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#17 of 61 in Madison
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Madison at The American Center
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Madison East

Property: Courtyard Madison East
Address: 2502 Crossroads Dr, Madison, WI 53718-7910
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Madison
#7 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#11 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Madison East 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Madison East hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests with inviting, flexible spaces to work, socialize and entertain. We are located just minutes from East Towne Mall, downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center, and Alliant Energy Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Madison East Hotel Madison
Madison Courtyard
Madison Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing