We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The salads are outstanding...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fuzzy's Taco Shop - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fuzzy's Taco Shop
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The salads are outstanding...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

I've been a number of times for the tacos, fish tacos, fajitas, etc... but then I saw one of their salads. Seriously? They are magnificent and a heck of a deal. I doubt I'll ever get anything else again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PackerFan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“All around a great buy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Generous portions! The nachos had plenty of toppings and the soft shell tacos were great an even balance of meat, veggies, and feta.. I wish they had one in my neck of the woods!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, USA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Solid Midwest Taco”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great place to get a quick bit. Esp on Tuesdays $1.25/taco. Get extra 'fuzzy' which is the powder they put on. Solid place to watch a football game, if it's not your team.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Maaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
232 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good Tacos and Cheap Margaritas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stopped on a Wednesday for the margaritas for $1.25 and to try the fish tacos. I got two tacos (one fish, one pork) and two sides--the person taking our order suggested the potatoes and the special beans. We also got some chips and salsa. We took our drinks outside and waited for the food. The salsa was thick and had good flavor. The chips were warm. The food seemed to take a while to arrive. Unfortunately my side of beans was lukewarm, so I walked them back in and they microwaved them for me. I was a little surprised they didn't just give me a new side of beans. The tacos were excellent and the potatoes were hot and spicey. We enjoyed sitting out front watching people go by, but there was a fair amount of traffic noise. Definitely a place we will try again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aquadroplet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“YUM YUM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Loved my breakfast burrito! (potato and egg!), fast and friendly service!! looks like families like it a lot too!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SandraBurke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuzzy's Taco Shop also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing