We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a Stay of Any Length and Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd.
Ranked #46 of 64 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed July 21, 2007

My father is here for a long term stay as a family member is at UW Hospital due to illness and I was up for two nights last week so was able to try it out myself. First off, he finds the entire staff to be very accommodating. This is a limited service property with a small staff to help keeps the rates down. They may not always be at the desk but are always back in short order. They have gone out of their way to help my father with all of his requests and have made him feel at home.

I really like the room layout. There is a full kitchen with the exception of a dishwasher. It is stocked for two people and you will have to do dishes if you are there for any length of time or really want to use the kitchen. The sitting area has a comfortable sofa and recliner. The sitting area flows into the sleeping area which has a very comfortable queen bed. As noted in other posts, there really is no separation. The plus side is you can watch TV from the bed or sofa but if one person wants to watch TV and the other sleep, it can be a bit of a problem. There is a large desk and the internet (wireless only) is easy to use. Rooms have coffee makers with one days supply provided, irons and soap but no shampoos.

There is coffee and bagels in the morning in the lobby, a small exercise room, outdoor pool and a laundry room. The front desk is not manned overnight but the automated phone system will route calls to your room if you give your callers the extension.

The drive to the UW Hospital averages about 15 minute. Add on another 5-10 minutes to the University and the Capitol. There is a Panera Bread Company next door as well as a service station with a decent selection of the basics. Ten minutes away is the West Towne Mall and all of the associated restaurants and such that you find in like places.

In all, this is a very good place to stay if you want space and are fine with good, if informal, service.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank KR-ORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 82 of 82 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2007

Booked for a business trip on Priceline. This place had great amenities. The room was large, with a seating area, fully stocked kitchen, television, dvd player & an alarm clock that connected to my IPOD! The folks at the front desk were absolutely wonderful. The hotel offers wireless internet (for a one-time $5 charge) that is linked up to a network printer that can be used by all guests for free. The printer was very helpful. I have exactly no complaints. Great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MadisonRentals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2006

Newly renovated, all suite hotel located just of the Beltline makes this very convenient for both vacationers and business travelers. Plenty of room for two but can accommodate a family of 4. Be aware that privacy would be limited since the sleeping area and the living area are virtually one large space. Kitchen, ironing board, hairdryer, and DVD player included to cover all necessities while away. Several shopping areas are close by with 2 great restaurants located within walking distance. We would definitely stay again and wished we had stayed longer!

Stayed: June 2006
5  Thank majcc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrearoberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Madison West
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd.

Address: 45 Junction Ct, Madison, WI 53717-2159 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Madison - West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: $89 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Madison - West Hotel Madison
Extended Stay Madison
Madison Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing