We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good food”
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

Buffalo Wild Wings
Ranked #268 of 989 Restaurants in Madison
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
186 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Always good food”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is just a few blocks from the Kohl Center but get there early before a game, it gets very crowded. The prices are a bit high and the service was a bit slow, but the waitress seemed overwhelmed and did apologize. I've been to a few BWWs and this one had an unusual layout, but I guess it's the food/drink that matters.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LookingForBigfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good stop after Badger games!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Just visited BWW on State. We sat at the bar and was well taken care off right from the start. The wings are always delicious along with the service. The atmosphere is great if you can't get tickets to be part of a Badger game.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
553 reviews
313 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Friendly staff. Very casual - no worries”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Besides of the great wings, our waitress jenni was very friendly. The atmosphere is very casual and low key. No stress just beers, wings and thousands of tv with sports.

My only worry was the barroom. I thought it would be dirty and horrible but it was very clean and you can still here one of the tv from the speaker system.

We had a nice time and we'll be back for more drinks and wings

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CecibelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the honey barbecue sauce!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I love coming here each Thursday for boneless wing day. It's a great place to watch a game, too! The food is tasty and the service is usually quite good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flugy316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT place to eat!!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I had never eaten at a Buffalo Wild Wings and I loved it! There were several College kids but they were in and out. The wait staff was fantastic and our food was out fast. I like things as plain as I can get them and places normally mess up my order but the waitress and cooks got it perfect! There are TV's on every wall to watch any game you want. They had hockey on a couple, basketball on a few. It was kind of loud in there because we got sat right by one of the tv's. Everything was pretty cheap and tasted great! Everyone was really friendly!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drm02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing