We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fine Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western East Towne Suites
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2010

I stayed at the Best Western hotel for a two nights in August 2010.

Pros: An all-suite hotel, you may find your rooms (bedroom plus living room) quite spacious, also coming with a fridge, a microwave, which however have become pretty much a standard throughout many other hotel chains these days. A large in-door swimming pool. An Internet-ready computer, coupled with a printer, in the lobby, available to all the customers should you not have your PC with you to access the free Wi-Fi. Located near the Madison Airport (Dane County Airport), the East Towne Center (a local shopping mall) as well as a wide variety of restaurants, you will probably find the word of convenience is among the first things coming to your mind. A nice full breakfast buffet included in the room, with which comes sauges, scrambled eggs as well as your average Continetal breakfast run.

Cons: Some rooms (including mine) had this odious smell. Reported to the reception but they couldn't do much about it other than offering me some disinfectant spray. By the way, among the Best Westerns I've stayed, this wasn't the first case for sure.

Summary: Overall a fine Best Western which would likely suits most leisure travelers' needs.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

677 - 683 of 720 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2010

For the money spent, this was a nice place. I stayed here two nights while attending a conference nearby, and booked through the conference. About the only downside was that the hallways and elevator are a little warm and damp - no airflow. I would have preferred queen beds to two doubles, but the adjacent sitting area is nice. The room was overall somewhat large compared to other places, but had probably one of the smallest bathrooms I've seen in a hotel.

I arrived on an early morning flight so I knew my room wouldn't be ready at 10:00 am when I arrived at the hotel, but after initially being told that there should be one within an hour (check-in is at 3:00), five minutes later they had a room clean for me and I was checked in. They offered to store my luggage, and did so with no problems on my last day when I had a later flight. The service was very good & friendly.

There is a pool, but it's not very big. The breakfast buffet was very good, including many hot items such as eggs, sausage, bacon, and a waffle maker. There are many restaurants nearby, and I had a great view of a Home Depot from my room.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BayGuy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Really nice staff, but the place needs to remodel the rooms. Ordered a non-smoking suite, ended up in a smoky large room with a conference table and a Murphy bed- great if I was an undergrad in town for a Badgers game, not so great for a family.. Wallpaper was stained, peeling off the wall. Toilet seat was coming off the hinge. Pool was well taken care of. Complimentary breakfast is one of the best around. Bottom line- its a hit and miss place.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slow_nerve_action
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Defionitely an older facility but has been maintained well, especially rooms. Rooms are very well designed with bed area separated from sofa area. refrigerator and microwave were clean and working well, saving us money on meals. Breakfast buffet was great with hot entrees - only issue was they sometimes run out of an entree. Staff is very helpful whenever an issue arises and takes care of it quickly. Pool and hot tub are well maintained. Heating/air conditioning unit in room is newer but nevertheless a bit noisy. Overall environment is quiet,

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reanders19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

The staff behind the desk here was some of the most helpful staff I have ever come across. Very friendly, took 30 minutes or more giving us directions and helping to find the places we needed to go. The hotel itself was like walking through a maze, making it a little less convenient making it to our room. The location was great though, very close to the airport and a reasonable drive from everything in the area. All the amenities were as they should be expected, good breakfast. Cold room a/c, clean and affordable. I will be coming back to this hotel.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank ConditionBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Checked in after driving 6.5 hours expecting to find a room with two beds (booked 4 people through Hotwire) and instead found a queen and a hide-a-bed. Seth, the manager on duty, refused to change our room unless we paid an additional $20.00! Called Best Western and they talked with Seth and told me that they agreed his customer service skills were lacking but that they weren't able to tell him what to do. Hmmm, corporate has no control over a hotel manager??? Called Hotwire and they didn't get anywhere with Seth either. The worst thing is that we booked this hotel for our return the end of the week and it will be under the same conditions because ALL HOTWIRE ROOMS FOR THIS HOTEL ARE ONE QUEEN AND A HIDE-A-BED. Seth didn't even allow Hotwire to cancel our room for our return at the end of this week! I suggested that I would be writing a negative review and he said that it would only effect the $8.00/hr cleaning staff and put less food in their mouths. Passing the buck down to the hourly people? Not very professional.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izumojin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

Although this hotel isn't very impressive from the outside, with a tried brick facade, the inside is nice with an extremely friendly staff. The desk called 10 minutes after I arived in the room to see that I was pleased: a very nice touch for a not-very-expensive place to stay. It is easy to find, has good free breakfast and is, overall, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flash798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
7 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
11.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison, WI
11.4 mi away
Best Western West Towne Suites
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western East Towne Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western East Towne Suites

Address: 4801 Annamark Dr, Madison, WI 53704-7400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Madison
Price Range: $74 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western East Towne Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western East Towne Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western East Towne Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing