We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't hesitate - book this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western East Towne Suites
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate - book this hotel”
Reviewed May 24, 2009

I see why the Best Western East Towne is #5 on the top rated hotels in Madison. This moderately priced location has a lot of extras neatly tucked into every room. Even basic mini-suites have microwaves, refrigerators and a small sitting area - while one of the rooms I passed by had a full size bar. The bedrooms are extremely neat (great cleaning staff), the pool was large and well tended, the breakfast great and the staff helpful. There's a little shop behind the check in desk should you wish to buy a microwave meal or a full bottle of wine. There's even a private little balcony with each room. Madison is my favorite American city and I won't hesitate to stay at the Best Western East Towne the next time I return.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbe54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    230
    83
    27
    19
See reviews for
223
134
46
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stevens Point
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2009

Impeccible service. The staff went above and beyond to make my stay a great one. Breakfast was included in rate, it had lots of choices. Very clean hotel. I HIGHLY recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelbear55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2009

We always stay at this motel for any school functions and we all love it! They still treat us very well even though we are all high schoolers. We especially love the cook that sings during breakfast! He always remembers us year to year! Unfortunately this year they were booked both of the weekends we were there for school stuff-so sad! :(

My family has also stayed there and it was just as impressive. I love it! It has a very friendly atmosphere!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweet_keana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse WI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2008

My friends and I stayed here for two nights while we had a meeting. The staff were fantastic... including being sung to at breakfast. The breakfast both mornings was hot and fresh and included eggs, sausage and waffles along with the usual bagels, cereal and muffins. The rooms are suites so quite big and very clean. Some rooms even have a balcony, but since it's cold outside, we didn't use it. There is a large pool and whirlpool also. We also utilized their meeting room which was perfect for our needs. There was always fresh water, soda and coffee. We had arranged for a lunch and one day we had a box lunch and the other a hot lunch. While both were very good, I would highly recommend the hot lunch. All the staff were great and anticipated our needs. It was a busy weekend since the Badgers were playing, but the staff always seemed to make every customer their main concern. The hotel is located right next to the Mall for great shopping, and close to some great restaurants. It is right off the interstate so very easy to find.

  • Liked — Large clean rooms and hot breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ConnieT53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2008

Nice to have a room that has a seperate area for working/watching tv on the couch with the bed on the other side of the wall. The seperation of the two makes it feel less like a small hotel room.

Rooms and hallways were clean and the front desk was very pleasant and helpful.

The bed wasn't all that comfortable, but, considering the reasonable price I wasn't expecting anything spectacular.

My biggest complaint is that I was here for business and the desk is so high up that my shoulders ached from reaching up to type on my laptop. It was more of a spot to toss things on (like keys or a purse)than a good spot to work.

Won't necessarily be my first choice next time I'm here, but I wouldn't be opposed to returning...

  • Liked — Location, studio suite room with balcony, good price
  • Disliked — not good working area if traveling on business, bed not the most comfortable
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Avalon737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2008

The breakfast was the best, fresh fruit, Hot out of the oven Muffins, real eggs, potato, bacon, sausage ect. Easy to get to, well maintained, Frendly staff that was eager to help, nice sized pool and whirpool that was indoor. Guest rooms clean and plenty of room.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Age of hotel
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ayjay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salme
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2008

very pleased with everyone in all aspects of our stay very nice rooms and the singing cook os very frindly well stay again

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank rambler8701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
8.7 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#15 of 63 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#19 of 63 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western East Towne Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western East Towne Suites

Property: Best Western East Towne Suites
Address: 4801 Annamark Dr, Madison, WI 53704-7400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western East Towne Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western East Towne Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western East Towne Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing