We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Comfortable, excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Ranked #14 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Sarona, United States
1 review
“Comfortable, excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Love this place - staff are very friendly and responsive. Breakfast is great and Wi-Fi works wonderfully. I stay here whenever I come to town for business. They keep making improvements all the time. Wonderful location near mall and many restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    194
    72
    21
    17
See reviews for
193
106
40
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Aurora, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Check in was seamless, the room was clean. Had no issues with an of the amenities. Only draw back was the bed, we are use to a firmer mattress...the room we had was just to lumpy/bumpy is what comes to mind. We were in town for a 5k walk/run. Other than that we had no issues.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, OH, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Room was well equipped room (Refrigerator, microwave, etc.). Outstanding vending area (Beer, snacks, ice cream). Many restaurants and a mall are close by. Super convenient to highways and Interstates.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I was staying for business on a Wednesday night and picked the second cheapest option (had a VERY bad experience at the cheapest) and was expecting cheap. I was so impressed by the polite staff even though I got there late and it seemed busy. The room was huge compared with others in this price range, incredibly clean, quiet, well furnished (fridge, coffee pot, microwave, huge TV, etc. all unexpected), soft, clean bed. Great sleep. Fantastic breakfast- lots of hot options and cold alternatives. Way better than any other I've stayed at in this price range.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The hotel has courteous staff and it has the usual amenities--enclosed pool, hot tub, small workout room, free breakfast. The location is excellent with lots of restaurants and shopping very nearby. Not real close to downtown, but the airport is reasonably close by. They have a van, so I assume they'd take you to restaurants or shops if needed, but no airport pickup. I hope they will soon install some new beds, because the one I had is ready for replacement. I'll definitely return for business since it's a good value and well located.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth C, Manager at BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Hi, Thanks for your review. I would like to let you know that we DO offer airport pick-up with our shuttle. We offer the free service from 6AM to11PM, 7 days a week. We only require a minimum of a 24-hour advance reservation for the shuttle service. Unfortunately, however, we do not offer shuttle service to local shops or restaurants. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon.--Seth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Have stayed here on three separate occasions. Good value for the price. Easy access from highway and lots of close by restaurants and shops. Extremely comfortable bed, great room layout, nice big screen TV and enjoy having a sitting area in the room. Rooms have been clean, breakfast is great as is having coffee available throughout the day. Staff has always been very customer service orientated. Only small issues are very cramped bathroom and no easily accessible outlets by the bed for charging electronics.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt vernon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

we stay at this hotel every year. very nice and clean and easy access to off and on interstate. can park our boat and walking distance to mall and restaurants. geat price for quality of hotel. employees very pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#16 of 61 in Madison
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Address: 4801 Annamark Dr, Madison, WI 53704-7400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western East Towne Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing