We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western East Towne Suites
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Wausau, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great Staff”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Nice location, near the interstate, lots of shopping and quality chain-type restaurants nearby. The hotel appears to have been remodeled. The lobby was clean, with contemporary decor. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was a double queen--well appointed, very clean. Beds were comfortable and the bedding was clean and fresh. Refrigerator and microwave standard with the room. Just off the hotel lobby is a nice convenience store with microwavable meals, popcorn, beer, wine, soda.

The breakfast was not just a few muffins and toast. This was a full hot breakfast, eggs, sausage, waffles, etc.

This hotel was a great value. I will be staying here whenever I have the need for lodging in Madison.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwelemental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    236
    84
    28
    19
See reviews for
229
139
46
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
River Falls, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Best Western EastTowne Suites in Madison, Wisconsin is an excellent hotel for the rates you pay. An excellent breakfast is included, along with free parking and wi-fi. There are great room layouts, nice pool area and a nice little convenience store.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in March, 2014 to go Prom shopping for my daughter. The place was great. Was nice because it was next to restaurants and next to East Town Mall. I would stay at this motel again as I was very satisfied with it. The breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cherylo360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Would want to stay here again. Appreciated the way staff handled our reservation and providing a room that we had wanted. We liked the location as it is easy to get to, and has shopping and plenty of restaurants around to choose from to dine at.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank davidsL2940TZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stitzer, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This was a great place to relax after my husband's cataract surgery. The staff is very helpful. Also, there are excellent restaurants within one-half mile and one across the street. Although we didn't use it, the room service menu had many good options. The morning complimentary breakfast is very good. Because of my husband's surgery, we didn't use the pool or hottub, which looked very inviting.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

As a frequent visitor to Madison, I have stayed at many hotels in the city. For the money, the Best Western is still one of the best deals around. The staff is a notch above what you'd normally find at a Best Western-type hotel, breakfast is amazing, wi-fi is fast, and the pool and workout areas are clean and in good repair.

On our most recent visit, it appeared that the hotel had been recently refreshed, with new carpet, fresh paint, and at least some of the furniture had been replaced. Our rooms were clean and everything worked, although the lighting was a bit dim. There is some sort of construction going on behind the hotel, so I recommend a room on the front side if you don't want the noise.

The only caveat is that all rooms here are not created equal. We discovered this when we booked 2 Queen suites, and while they were right next door to each other, one was clearly a suite while the other was a standard sized room with a couch crammed in next to the bed. My guess is that they had to extend the wall to accommodate some ductwork, but nonetheless it made the room much smaller and it probably shouldn't be sold as a suite. Not a huge deal, just know before you go.. the staff here is friendly enough they'll probably move you without much fuss.

Otherwise, a great hotel and I'll gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: Be sure you're really getting a suite - it should have a half-wall between the couch and bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SixAlpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin, Usa
2 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The room is very spacious at this hotel, the queen sized bed was super comfortable! The sofa is a bit uncomfortable to sit on but does fold out to an additional bed. I loved having the fridge in the room too. The staff were very accommodating to my own online scheduling error and were able to get me a room. Thankfully it was not too busy that day. Props to the staff!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#13 of 63 in Madison
649 reviews
11.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western East Towne Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western East Towne Suites

Property: Best Western East Towne Suites
Address: 4801 Annamark Dr, Madison, WI 53704-7400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western East Towne Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western East Towne Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western East Towne Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing