We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Price Matched by any Third Party App” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Ranked #13 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Price Matched by any Third Party App”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

This location is close to shopping, eating and entertainment. Large pool and Hot Tub. Fitness Center available on the second floor. Nice convenience store on main floor with Beer, Wine & snacks. (City of Madison does restrict the sale of alcohol between 9am & 9pm so don't blame the hotel) Great Breakfast with real eggs, american fries & sausage, waffles, ceral, toast, bagel, coffee, milk & juice.

This location will price match any third party app at the desk. Be sure to sign up for Best Western Rewards program to earn gas cards, free nights etc.

We will put this on our MUST STAY List for future visits to the Madison Wisconsin area.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CollegeBowlingAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    226
    80
    26
    17
See reviews for
213
130
46
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
michigan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed night before thanksgiving. Everything was good. very close to highway, staff helpful & polite and, clean room, sofa & coffee table, large TV, microwave & refrigerator in room, clean shower. Excellent value for price

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Banish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel was very nice and clean!!! We stay there often because of the location and the pool. I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in the Madison East area. It is good for adults as well as groups traveling with children.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

This is a clean, attractive motel near the Madison airport. My one concern was that you have to request the shuttle to the airport 24 hours in advance and the shuttle doesn't start until 6 am. Since I had a 7 am flight I feared I wouldn't make my flight. The staff paid for a cab so I could leave early. They were dry friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doctorjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazel green, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel in general was good. but after check-out the hotel called our house (while we were obviously traveling) to say there was stuff left in the room & if not claimed by 1 we would be charged for another night. the only items left in the room were food & drink containers from the night before & the last I checked that was the point of staying in a hotel was to not have to do the dishes etc ....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, MN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotel was clean. I thought there might be a little more space in the rooms since they are all "suites". It was a great value. The man serving breakfast was great and very attentive. It could use a little updating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mtdorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel did a great job on designing a accessible room. It is large and the bathroom has a roll in shower with an adjustable bench. Our room had a king bed and a sofa sleeper and there still is plenty of room to move around. There rooms also have fridges and a microwave. Great job.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#17 of 61 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Address: 4801 Annamark Drive, Madison, WI 53704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western East Towne Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing