We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western East Towne Suites
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel was nice for the most part. The room was good and the staff was friendly and helpful.
There were a couple of issues I did have with the hotel.
When I first checked in, the room that they gave me smelled bad (mildew, I believe that it was due to the excessive amount of rain that Wisconsin had at the beginning of the summer). I let the front desk know and they gave me another room that did not have that smell.
The other issue I had is that they served the same thing for breakfast each day, no variation. We were there for 5 days.
The indoor pool was nice, but the hot tub did not get hot.
All in all for the price this was a fairly good hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacque T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 720 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed just one night here after a visit to Milwaukee and before catching a flight from Madison back out West. The hotel is fine. There were no problems. Breakfast was good. I was happy that there was a Friday´s across the street, because I had returned the rental car.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
Thank Barbara913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here for business convention and the customer service is exceptional. The staff go out of their way to meet all your needs. Location is fantastic near restaurants and shopping. The rooms are spotless and the bed was very comfortable. The huge television and in-room microwave and refrigerator were a nice extra in the room. I would stay here again when in the Madison area and highly reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Good overnight option, includes breakfast at a good rate..... Friendly staff, clean room, good wifi...... It was worth the try, if I visit Madison again, I will stay at the same place. The competion around was average 40% more expensive, with staff that can't write their own names....;)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscarsaunderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Best Western East Towne Suites for the first time during my birthday weekend and we thought it was the best hotel we stayed at. I am also a Choice Hotel member. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Wonderful place to stay in Madison. Staff was helpful & friendly. The pool was nice. The room was wonderful. I would recommend this hotel for a relaxing weekend or for a business trip right off the "main drag".

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Corleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Hotel was clean and quiet with easy access (auto) to Madison. Note the facility is "pet friendly" and all rooms have had pets at some time. Due to pet dander allergies we were concerned but had no problems. Breakfast was very good and well stocked by attendant. The suite room was spacious and as above a good value for this area. We recommend the tour of the state capitol!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank harv2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
7 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
11.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison, WI
11.4 mi away
Best Western West Towne Suites
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western East Towne Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western East Towne Suites

Address: 4801 Annamark Dr, Madison, WI 53704-7400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Madison
Price Range: $74 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western East Towne Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western East Towne Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western East Towne Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing