We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We felt safe & well taken care of.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg
Ranked #33 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed July 9, 2010

I stayed here for an entire month with 2 autistic boys. It was raining when we checked in & an employee from the front desk helped me get settled in with the boys. The rooms are very nice and we had the pleasure of getting to know the staff pretty well. They were always helpful & so kind with our boys. We were made to feel very much at home. We'll be back!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 318 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2010

One of the best Quality inns I've stayed at. The room was clean, the staff pleasant, and the hot breakfast was elaborate. Fitness center was limited, but well maintained.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank powerplusconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

The only reason I stayed at this hotel was for the "convenient" shuttle service to and from a wedding. I danced to the last song of the wedding, said goodbye to the bride, and went outside with twenty or so other people to get the shuttle back to the hotel. There was no shuttle. When we called to see what the problem was, the so-called general manager, Jason Salus, told us that the last shuttle left at midnight and if we came out at 12:01 then it was our problem. He even told me that he personally drove 13 people back to the hotel at 12:00. So if he wasn't lying to me, that still meant that only 13 of the 30 people were given shuttle service. (Some of whom where in the wedding party)

The general manager, Jason Salus, was incredibly unhelpful and refused to apologize in any way. Only after extreme prodding and complaining did he agree to credit my room 10 dollars to cover the taxi--NO APOLOGY!

Do not believe anyone who tells you that this hotel has a shuttle service. They clearly do not care enough about their customer's needs to provide the basic services that are required. If you are thinking of using this hotel for a wedding, they will ruin your day.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tylerteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Very smartly appointed quality inn. Friendly welcome and spacious breakfast area.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stella1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

hotel features, and staff wonderful the best breakfast in town and is free I surely come back again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yossarian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We came in for a wedding at this facility and it was a wonderful experience. The staff from the front desk to the catering department were wonderful. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the banquet facility worked perfect for the event that was being held.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukxl036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2009

Very nice, clean, great breakfast,very friendly staff. Very competetive room rates. Went to attached restaurant for happy hour. Great appetizers, went back and ate supper at the bar. Very good food. If we go there again we'll request different pillows for the bed.
The ones we had were flat and lumpy.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Madison Fitchburg
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#13 of 63 in Madison
695 reviews
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
4.6 mi away
Best Western West Towne Suites
4.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg

Address: 2969 Cahill Main, Madison, WI 53711-7100 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites - Madison)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: $92 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When next your travels bring you to the heart and soul of Wisconsin's state capital region, we invite you to stay at our newly renovated Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg hotel. With a great location just four miles from University of Wisconsin - Madison, and within easy reach of the Wisconsin State Capitol Building, downtown Madison, innumerable museums and corporations, as well as medical facilities like Meriter Hospital, St Mary's Hospital, University of Wisconsin Hospital & Integrative Hyperbaric Centers and the VA Hospital, our Fitchburg, Wisconsin hotel offers repose, respite and comfort bar none. Whether you are visiting our charming city for work, play or a delightful combination of both, our extensive services and amenities have been designed for ultimate well-being and convenience. With on-site dining, meeting and event facilities - including beautiful space for weddings and other esteemed celebrations - and thoughtful touches like free airport shuttle service to Dane County Regional Airport, our Madison, Wisconsin area hotel has your every need covered. And, at the end of the day, our 107 non-smoking guestrooms offer a great night's sleep and all the must-have amenities you have both come to expect and deserve with Wyndham. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Madison
Madison Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing