We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay - Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed July 26, 2012

It was a quick stay, and we had two rooms. The staff was very nice, checked in later in the evening, and front desk was very friendly. A couple of complimentary drinks was an unexpected bonus. Breakfast was good. We showed up a little later in the morning, and it was still well stocked and fresh. Needed a late checkout for one of the rooms, and it was promptly offered with no objection or bargaining that typically occurs.
Room was clean and ridiculously huge! Didn't know we were reserving a suite, but this room was so large it was almost silly. The bathroom had to be over 150 square feet alone.
Good location. Lots of restaurants right across the street, and easy access to Madison and the other suburbs. We ended up being a lot closer to our stop than we realized. Would stay again, and would recommend. It is clearly dated but work was being done to renovate.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 394 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

It was a quick overnight stay. Our room was very clean, friendly staff and the breakfast was the usual hotel morning food. The only thing I didn't like was that we were on the second floor and the people above us really made a lot of noise, it sounded like they ran back and forth in the room. I'd stay there again, but ask for a top floor room.

Room Tip: stay on the top floor if you don't want to hear people above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sewfastnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed here in May and I was so excited to have a nice room at a good rate where me and some friends could sit and relax around a pool. I was impressed with the physical hotel itself; they had a bar with complementary drinks and a well put together pool, but I believe the staff makes the atmosphere. I found that the front desk staff was abosutely rude and disrespectful to us there. They did things in a quicky and snappy manner with out a smile and just wanted to get back to there facebook and texting. It seemed like they were going out of there way to make everybody else's day bad. I think the front desk staff should take a lesson on good customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BALBE912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

First of all, this place is on the Southern border of Madison in an area called Fitchburg. The front desk was courteous and efficient on my check-in, but lost my appreciation later. I told them my room smelled like cigar smoke, despite the hotel being non-smoking. The clerk told me he would send up a guy right away with a new room and key card. Thirty minutes and another phone call later, the guy who barely spoke English shows up. I had to switch from the third floor to the first. The new room smelled like it had just been sprayed with an air freshener. Really, how naive do they think their guests are? And do they really think someone who sensed an undesirable odor in one is going to want to smell the strong scent of air freshener?
I also gave their restaurant a try. A request for medium came out well done. A fast food place would have been better. The bar looked very nice and cozy, wood trimmed and dim. The restaurant was a bit noisy despite it being sparsely filled. The staff was very novice.
The spartan rooms were otherwise fairly standard, relatively clean, quiet and not too out of date, except for the CRT style TV from two decades ago. Internet was an unsecured free wifi. Parking is free, as it should be for a suburban hotel. There is a free continental breakfast area, parlor, pool and exercise room. No refrigerator or microwave. The AC is wall thermostat controlled and of reasonable loudness, though not as quiet as central air.

Room Tip: If you like quiet ask for the third or fourth floor away from elevators, pool, ice & vending mac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding in the area, and were disappointed that the hotel wasn't able to put all guests from the wedding in a block of rooms near one another. Rooms were spread out all over the entire hotel - some near the conference center and others in the main building. We were given a room with no air conditioning (the outdoor temperature was 90 degrees). We discovered there was no air conditioning in the hallway either because rennovations had resulted in a large, gaping hole to the outside in the wall right outside our room where a window air conditioner had been. After asking to switch rooms, we were put in a much cooler, nicer room. The elevators were painfully slow, and stairs are not conveniently located as an alternative to waiting for the elevator. The complementary breakfast was good and a nice surprise.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryinMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is our go-to place when we are staying in Madison and/or visiting UW. Firstly, it has a nice location. While it might be a little while from downtown, it is close the the main highway (but is still quiet). It's right off Fish Hatchery, a straight shot to UW. It is in a safe neighborhood. It's also right next to the Great Dane brewpub and some other small commercial plazas. The continental breakfast is nothing spectacular, but it's very convenient and I appreciate the hot food they provide like eggs, bacon, etc. It's reasonably priced, and the building is rather new and seems well maintained. The rooms are just fine, nothing fancy, but they serve their purpose. I know I can count on this hotel for a pleasant stay while I am visiting Madison.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wistraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Some things made this stay not so hot. The heater/ac unit in our room #210 was loud and not very efficient. We could only seem to run it on fan to keep the noise down. We left it running on cool when we left the room hoping to return to a cool one. The shower head in the bathroom was not very stable. It had a mind of its own and wanted to point to the shower curtain and not the tub. There was a big pile of pool towels that was left in the hallway all night next to the room of our travel mates. And speaking of the pool, the hot tub was not working. Our room keys did not work the last full day we were there. We had to go down to the desk to get them activated. No apology or even a question as to who we were so they could check their records. I smell a possible scam in the making. My mom forgot a shower cap and asked for one at the front desk. They were out but the gentleman said he would have housekeeping get one for her the next morning. Well I had to run to the Copps store across the street to get one for her. So as you can see, alot of little things wrong that added up to a not so nice stay.

Room Tip: Check the room heater/ac unit first to make sure it is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brukner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Madison Fitchburg
4.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#18 of 64 in Madison
566 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#14 of 64 in Madison
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Madison West
4.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
6.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg

Address: 2969 Cahill Main, Madison, WI 53711-7100 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites - Madison)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: $94 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When next your travels bring you to the heart and soul of Wisconsin's state capital region, we invite you to stay at our newly renovated Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg hotel. With a great location just four miles from University of Wisconsin - Madison, and within easy reach of the Wisconsin State Capitol Building, downtown Madison, innumerable museums and corporations, as well as medical facilities like Meriter Hospital, St Mary's Hospital, University of Wisconsin Hospital & Integrative Hyperbaric Centers and the VA Hospital, our Fitchburg, Wisconsin hotel offers repose, respite and comfort bar none. Whether you are visiting our charming city for work, play or a delightful combination of both, our extensive services and amenities have been designed for ultimate well-being and convenience. With on-site dining, meeting and event facilities - including beautiful space for weddings and other esteemed celebrations - and thoughtful touches like free airport shuttle service to Dane County Regional Airport, our Madison, Wisconsin area hotel has your every need covered. And, at the end of the day, our 107 non-smoking guestrooms offer a great night's sleep and all the must-have amenities you have both come to expect and deserve with Wyndham. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Madison
Madison Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing