We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Clean room and comfortable bed. No major bells and whistles but we were only in the room to sleep so it did the job. Not the hotels fault, but it is a little further out of the city center than I would have preferred. Other than that, it's a great hotel in the Madison area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 792 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel was very clean. You need more staffing at this facility. There was only 1 person on staff when we checked in and only 1 person on staff when we checked out. Breakfast items were not refilled and people were waiting everywhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

It's somewhat hidden in among office buildings away from shopping and restaurants but it's worth driving a bit further. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean and appear to be nearly new. From the moment you walk into the lobby, you'll see the difference. This is not just another LaQuinta. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Mostly it is a good hotel. We had 2 King suites, and both rooms needed to have the couch replaced. The breakfast was adequate, but not up to the standards of other motels where we stay. It only had hard boiled eggs in the shell, no scrambled eggs. Also there was no sausage or biscuits and gravy. These items are pretty typical at most motels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Very nice hotel that is pet friendly and doesn't charge a pet fee. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean. The suites are very roomy and well laid out. Breakfast is good but the coffee could be improved.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is a relaxing and comfortable hotel. The pool and hot tub was fun for the entire family. We will definitely stay at La Quinta again. Thank you for the excellent customer service and hospitality. I am glad I chose this hotel for my family. Everyone enjoyed their time away. My six year old enjoyed the time together dearly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sharisse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Excelsior, Minnesota
1
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The quiet, clean, beautiful accommodations coupled with a delicious breakfast and a pet friendly policy combine to make this hotel exactly what we hoped to find. The room was clean and quiet, the staff was helpful and friendly, and the grounds were immaculate. We had a great experience with them!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#17 of 64 in Madison
440 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Madison at The American Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
0.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center

Address: 5217 E Terrace Dr, Madison, WI 53718-8339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#1 Family Hotel in Madison
#12 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: $89 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Madison American Center
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Hotel Madison
La Quinta Madison
Madison La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing