We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Ranked #30 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed May 8, 2008

Hotwired this hotel for $50/night. Nicest La Quinta I've seen.

Our room was a jacuzi suite with a fridge & microwave. The pool was huge & there was a nice kids play area & a hot tub. The breakfast was your standard continental plus waffles, but just fine. Location was a bit out there, but it was easy to get around because it was near main arteries & everywhere we were going was on the east side.

Staff was nice.

Nearby there was a place called Erins Snug Irish Pub which I recommend. Many varieties of beer & menu looked good.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjl2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

728 - 734 of 753 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2008

We stayed one night at this hotel. It is by far the nicest LaQuinta I have every stayed in. It is very clean and comfortable. The decor is very pleasing. The breakfast was really good and the staff was very nice. I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank havingfun42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2007

We stayed at the La Quinta for the Art Fair on the Square weekend. We had a great time. We arrived at 11 AM and our room was ready. The staff overall was very friendly and were happy to answer any questions about directions or recommend restaurants. The hotel is very new, and you can tell. It doesn't really look like a budget hotel on the inside. The carpeting, furniture, and overall decoration was really nice. I would highly recommend booking a suite. They come with a private room with a sofa, recliner, desk, and a refrigerator and microwave. The suites have a lot more room. The pool area and hot tub was very nice, and we really enjoyed spending time there. The hotel puts on a good continental breakfast in the morning with lots of selections. There is a computer with internet to use, as well as a mini-candy/snack shop in the lobby. The hotel is supposedley all nonsmoking, and our room didn't have any smoking odor, but the Third Floor hallway did. It was very apparent and I question wether the nonsmoking rule is really enforced or not. If you don't have a car to use during your stay, this might not be the place for you. It's in a business park, and restaurants are not exactly within walking distance. It is hard to find at first, and I agree that they need to put up more signs. Regardless, we had a fantastic stay here. We will be sure to stay here when we come to Madison again. This is a great alternative to staying right downtown!!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank teleholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2007

A beautiful hotel with wonderful service and many anemities.
This is a new property and the rooms were suites that were very spacious. Nice pool area, and a breakfast with many more choices than other hotels have. We were there with a group of friends, and when we came back in the evening, we were able to go down by the breakfast bar, and sit around tables to visit, without disturbing any guests. Other guests were playing cards and reading. All employees were very friendly and accomodating.
The only drawback to this property was finding it. It's located in a business park, and it is confusing to find it. LaQuinta definitely needs a bigger sign to identify the property. Once we found it, it was a perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hobbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2007

This is a really great hotel! My family of four stayed here for one night. The room was very well taken care of. The pool area was great. The food was good. The front desk was very friendly. I know that people are saying in previous reports that it was out of the way, I thought it is in a great location. Not to busy and close enough to drive a couple minutes to food or shop. I got a great price on their website.
The hotel was very, very quite being fairly close to a busy road, we didn't hear traffic or any noise at all!
You won't be dissapointed staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank momx2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2007

My young kids loved the pool. The hotel also has some indoor play equipment suitable for kids under 4. The breakfast featured make-it-yourself waffles. Although this may be a business hotel, it was a great experience for my family. The location was not a drawback - we drove 5 minutes to get to a pizza place for dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank screen_nameMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2007

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel mulitple times and have never had a bad experience. The rooms are always very clean and well maintained. The hotel is located in a business park so it is very quiet if you stay there on a weekend, but it is located not far off of the highway and getting to restaurants, shopping, etc is very easy. The staff is always very professional and ready to help. The pool and hot tub area is spacious and very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Madison.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoxLeafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#17 of 63 in Madison
431 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Madison at The American Center
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Madison East
Courtyard Madison East
#22 of 63 in Madison
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center

Address: 5217 E Terrace Dr, Madison, WI 53718-8339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Madison
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#12 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: $84 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Madison American Center
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Hotel Madison
La Quinta Madison
Madison La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing