We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On our way home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Ranked #33 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Last leg of the trip - tired and will be home tomorrow. La Quinta Madison a very nice surprise for the $$. Super clean, friendly comfortable. Everything feels new and squeaky clean. Smiles and courtesy at the front desk. Phone rings 10 minutes after we arrive in the room - was the front desk making sure we liked the room, and wondered if there were any questions or needs that could make our stay better. How awesome is that? Great place. Would rate a ten star if I could.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RGTravelIng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 770 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

My husband and I had a very nice stay before our cruise. The room was very nice, as was the continental breakfast. The only complaint that I would have is that the website listed the hotel as having an airport shuttle Monday-Sunday from 8 am to 10 pm. Unfortunately, when we go there we found out that here was no driver for the next morning(Saturday). They said the shuttle on the weekend didn't start until 3 pm! So they gave me business cards to call for a cab that they paid for. Then the cab was like 30 minutes late, so we made it with about 15 minutes before boarding after getting checked in and though security. I am a nervous traveler, so this didn't sit too well with me because I like to get there quite a bit earlier! Other than that, it was a great stay! Would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maccharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
11
Reviewed February 6, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I take 3 basketball teams there every year with their parent(s). Everyone is always impressed that this is an outstanding mid-price range hotel. The staff is outstanding. The place is very well maintained and always very clean. I would go out of my way to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank JLandKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My company's rate at the F-Field went up, so we're using the La Quinta now. The property is clean, rooms are nice, and beds are comfy. The HVAC units are older but mine worked well. Location is quiet. Breakfast was the usual for an LQ: nothing fancy, but plenty to fill you up. My only complaint: WiFi was horrible. My room was at the elevator, and it appears there are only two access points for this 4-story hotel, which is not enough. Someone needs to spend a little money and put at least one access point per floor. All in all, I will be back again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bogberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a nice overall hotel in the business and dealership area West of Madison, WI. The rooms are nice and clean. Pool area was nice and spacious. There is a bar that operates in the evening with free popcorn. The staff was friendly and courteous. They have a pretty good sized breakfast with meats in the morning that is free to guests. Prices were reasonable. They have convenience food for sale in the lobby. The nearest restaurants are in the hotels a little down the road. There is a convenience store just down the road. If you want more food choices you have to drive a few miles toward the capitol. Oveall an nice place away from the city to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WItraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#17 of 63 in Madison
435 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
6.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#27 of 63 in Madison
544 reviews
0.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center

Address: 5217 E Terrace Dr, Madison, WI 53718-8339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Madison
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#12 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: $80 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Hotel Madison
La Quinta Inn And Suites Madison American Center
La Quinta Madison
Madison La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing