We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Ranked #29 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was my second stay here and its highly recommeded for business or pleasure. I will stay here anytime I'm in the Madison area.Comfortable beds, friendly staff, very clean. Love the fact the accept pets!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    186
    66
    33
    18
See reviews for
292
157
45
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We spent a night at this La Quinta Inn while traveling over the Christmas holidays. We had comfortable king-bedded room. The staff were helpful and friendly. The buffet breakfast was a standard one, but the yoghurt and bagels were just fine and the coffee was good. I didn't use the coffee maker in the room because the cleaning staff had stuffed the coffee packets and other things in the water compartment and I didn't feel like cleaning it before adding water. The location of the hotel was convenient for us because we were going south on the highway and it was easily reached at a major exit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan55612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

This was the nicest La Quinta I have ever stayed at! Mary at the front desk was wonderful. It was a lovely pet friendly hotel. My room was a very nice size and very clean and comfortable. The lobby was warm and welcoming and if you needed anything all you had to do was ask and you had it in minutes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arden Hills, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were traveling over the holidays to see family. We booked our stay at La Quinta Inn for Friday night ahead of time. We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked again for the following Sunday night as we were traveling back home. We had intended to stay at another location for the trip home. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub, the quite room, the comfortable bed, and the complimentary cont. breakfast! The cont. breakfast wasn't elaborate, but offered plenty, such as make your own waffles, fruit, toast, pastries, cereal, boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, coffee, tea, and juice. Our five year old son was with us and we found the hotel to be very kid friendly. I also loved that they had recycling bins by the garbage can on each floor! They had a computer and printer by the front desk that was free to use and I was able to print a document I needed. They also had complimentary toiletries available, which was great since we forgot one of ours! Clean hotel, friendly staff, economically priced! Overall, a very nice expereince! Will definitely stay there again when in the area!
Note: There was a small lounge area that was closed when we were there, so cannot evaluate. It was off the side of the breakfast room and overlooked the pool.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tarra511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
335 reviews
302 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is good alternate. It is not near downtown (and not too close to the airport). There is shopping nearby - but not within walking distance.

The hallways and rooms are nicely appointed - maybe the nicest La Quinta I've ever seen.

Overall it was a good choice.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sbccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#17 of 61 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Madison at The American Center
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Madison East
Courtyard Madison East
#22 of 61 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Address: 5217 E Terrace Dr, Madison, WI 53718-8339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#1 Family Hotel in Madison
#12 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Hotel Madison
La Quinta Inn And Suites Madison American Center
La Quinta Madison
Madison La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing