We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly visit to Madison”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Ranked #28 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    196
    74
    38
    21
See reviews for
305
167
49
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mill Creek, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We enjoyed our stay so much on the way up to northern Wisconsin that we changed our plans and booked a room for our trip back to Chicago. The King Suite was decorated beautifully, the bed was very comfortable, the hot tub was delightful, and the value was exceptional. We especially appreciated the cheerful and helpful front desk clerks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank NancySueFinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois USA
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The property was clean, well maintained and attractive. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was good and was kept freshly restocked. The staff seem to take pride in the #1 Madison hotel Trip Advisor rating.Overall, a very good value and nice location. It is much closer to the Interstate than the downtown which is convenient for most travelers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janhuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had stayed at a La Quinta once before and liked it so we thought we would try it again and we were not disappointed. We think the price is very reasonable, the breakfast is good and there is no additional charge for the dog. The rooms are large and the bathrooms are immaculate. The staff was very friendly at arrival and check out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Brought my golden retriever and we stayed in room 434. Hotel was clean, room spotless, pool and tub nice. No extra charge for doggie, plenty of room to walk him for potty stops. He loved the elevator. Escaped from Green Bay, as it was the 1 year anniversary of my Mom's passing.

Day off from work, so we went to Madison. Hotel staff was friendly, kind and loved Dodger.

Not too bad to get into town to go sight see with the hotel on the outskirts. There is a large Woodman's grocery store to the North on 151 to get some groceries. Also, Hy-Vee is a good place for grabbing a hot meal besides grocery shopping - near East Towne. Great stay, nice beds, great television, hot water, big tub, and pet friendly for your dog!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have good views of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We've stayed here twice now while visiting my teen-age daughter (who lives here following a divorce). It's been a great place to stay: just outside the interstate at the edge of town, but still close to everything in Madison. Clean rooms, nice pool, and a spacious breakfast area that we've used (and others use) for playing board games in the evening. Friendly staff. Wouldn't even shop around anymore.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank David1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#17 of 63 in Madison
419 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Madison at The American Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Address: 5217 E Terrace Dr, Madison, WI 53718-8339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#1 Family Hotel in Madison
#12 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Hotel Madison
La Quinta Inn And Suites Madison American Center
La Quinta Madison
Madison La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing