We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Ranked #28 of 64 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

A good value in a overpriced market. The two room suites are great for a family. Convenient to highway and attractions. When we had a problem, it was handled immediately. We will be back for Badger games.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wrigley48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

656 - 662 of 793 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2012

This has to be one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. The staff was beyond friendly. The room was big and very clean. The beds were comfortable. I can see why they were voted the best LaQuinta for 2012!!! Everything was beyond expectations. However, there are no restaurants nearby, but it's only a short drive (maybe a mile?) to a mall and lots of eating establishments. Believe me - - this is the ONLY place to stay in Madison, WI and we will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank durangoliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bowling Green, Ohio, USA
11
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Excellent value for price rooms very spacious had suite and paid less than a stay at other hotels in the past. Will be first choice of hotel on next trip. Accommodations of lounge and breakfast area outstanding.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is the first time staying in the La Quinta chain and it won't be our last. We took our granddaughters on an overnight trip and this was an excellent choice. Everyone was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The room and pool area were both very clean. One of the reasons for booking this hotel was the complimentary breakfast and it didn't disappoint. Everyone found something they liked. It offered both hot and cold choices. The area was kept very clean and stocked by the attendant.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jltt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Huber Heights, Ohio, USA
1
Reviewed July 23, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank tledwards
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We thought this LaQuinta was pretty top notch. All areas were very clean. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Staff was friendly and helpful.
We were told that all rooms were booked this particular night. That had an effect on breakfast. It was extremely crowded in the breakfast area at all times. Had to wait in lines and food was running low. The only other sorta gripe I would have was the wireless service was very slow.
However, to me, the main considerations are cleanliness and staff attitude. Both of these were excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ll63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#17 of 64 in Madison
440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Madison at The American Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
12.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center

Address: 5217 E Terrace Dr, Madison, WI 53718-8339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#1 Family Hotel in Madison
#12 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: $85 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Hotel Madison
La Quinta Inn And Suites Madison American Center
La Quinta Madison
Madison La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing