We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfectly fine - disagree with other reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East
Ranked #53 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Newark, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfectly fine - disagree with other reviews”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Stayed for three nights. Rooms clean, rates reasonable. Staff couldn't have been nicer and more accommodating! They helped my friend work out a transfer from another hotel in the chain that was accidentally booked in the wrong location and, though they were completely full, were always available to the guests.

Bed was comfortably firm and had a good nights sleep. Very quiet rooms which are very small but had everything needed in them. Wi-fi = NO problems. Connected quickly and worked seamlessly!

I am in no way associated with this hotel or managers or staff. Was a guest from New Jersey in town for a huge convention at EPC. A bit far but the bus was prompt. Green cab showed up without a problem for transportation to downtown which ran $15 for a private fare and $10 for a shared fare.

Room Tip: ice machines near elevator. try to get a room away from both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hweinglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    86
    129
    121
    98
See reviews for
172
73
65
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Rooms do not seem cleaned and the beds are not very comfortable and when asking the management questions they were rude and made you feel as if you were bothering them. Also rooms are very small .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Madison hotels

Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Well I will keep it short.Wi-Fi did not work until the last few hours we were there.Front desk told me to connect to their neighbors. They all needed a pw, could not get online to do business. breakfast was small honey bun, muffin or bagel. Orange juice was no good, looked like milk or something. Put water in my coffee pot and the water looked like it was from a soapy bath. needleess to say----NO COFFEE. Bed was awfull, felt like springs and had a dip in the middle. This was our first and last experence with MicroTel
PS- Outer door does not open with your card. You have to walk around to the office.

Room Tip: none, dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank snoop1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

This is one case where we booked the room and forgot to check Trip Advisor first. Absolutely filthy would be the only way to describe the Microtel in Madison. Everything in our room was dirty - especially the walls and baseboards and there were crumbs everywhere. When I went to check for mattresses for bed bugs there were large stains and cigarette burns even though it was a non-smoking room. The only reason we did not flee was because it was late, we had already paid and I not see any bed bugs. Do not stay here, it is not worth the money, not even if your husband says "it's just a place to crash for the night, how bad could it be?". Hmph, famous last words.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnatnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydneycole
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Dirty bathroom, pubic hair in corners of bathroom, carpet in horrible condition, walls dirty, hand prints on elevator walls, trash on grounds outside...looked like a neglected property. Pure filth.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sydneycole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2010

This Madison, Wi, Microtel needs some HELP! The bed should be replaced--awful mattress. The light bulbs are of such low wattage, that hallways are dimly lit. The carpets were dirty and need a thorough cleaning or even better replacement. The linoleum in the bathroom hasn't seen a clean mop in a LONG time---it was sticky with residue.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GFCTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alburnett
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We have stayed at this exact hotel for the past 4 years annually for a business function each August. The rates are cheap & though the rooms & ammenities reflect their title, & their rooms could always use some additional cleaning, we are only there to sleep so we don't mind. However, despite our previous years no real complaints experiences, this weekend's stay will definitely be our last!

We had reserved 3 rooms. The 4 of us walked in to check-in. We always get a cab-ride from the hotel for the night & the previous years the cabs have taken close to an hour to arrive, so each of us brought in a beverage to drink while we waited for the cab in the lobby (which we have done the previous years with no problems). As we were filling out the paperwork, the manager (dressed in shorts, tee-shirt, & no shoes or socks with dirt all over his bare feet) came to the counter. He immediately demanded we remove our cans from the counter that we had placed there so we could fill the paperwork out. He could have asked politely, but chose to rudely tell us to get them off & proceeded to go on about how much money each machine on their desk cost them to purchase. I immediately sincerely apologized that we didn't mean to do something we weren't & I showed him our cans were unopened & we each moved them to a table across the room. My husband politely said that perhaps a simple "no beverages" sign on the counter (similar to no smoking signs) would be helpful.

We continued to complete the paperwork & the 2 guys that rode with us asked the clerk if they needed to fill out the license plate part since they came in our vehicle. She said that it would be OK & they gave her their paperwork. Again the manager piped in, this time rudely responding to the clerk that she is not to hand them their room keys until everything is completed in full, including the license plate number. Our friends replied innocently & said, "OK, no problem, that's why we simply asked." They went & got our truck plate number, filled in that area & re-handed in their paperwork while we completed ours.

The clerk said that they forgot to initial the small box for the 'No Smoking' part for the $250 fine if they smoke in the room or building. Once again, here comes the manager putting his two cents in. This time he rudely says, "And that means NO smoking of ANYTHING!" What?????? Is he suggesting that we have on us or are planning on smoking drugs??!! We all looked up and couldn't believe his comment or accusation to us. I responded by saying that we were non-smokers and would all gladly initial their policy.

After all of this started sinking in, I finally said to my husband, "you know, maybe we should just cancel & stay at a different hotel for the night. I would gladly pay $150 for nicer service."

We all finally finish getting checked in & all get our room keys. On our way to the elevator which is right across from the check-in desk, we walk past him & yep, I'm sure you can guess what's coming next...the manager has to get in one last rude comment for the night. This time he says, "and if any of you guys make any type of noise, & I don't care if it's only 1 of you & you are all staying in separate rooms, if any one in your party is noisy I will personally kick all of you out!" I turned around & said, "You know, this is no way to treat your guests. This is the 4th year we have stayed here & we have never ever caused any problems, never got into trouble, and never been treated this way. We are only here for a bed to sleep in." My husband said to him, "There is a better way of handling things." He proceeded to ask for exactly when we would be coming back so that he could be sure to no noise was made.

Each of us were in absolute awe. We were floored at the way someone could treat & greet their customers. Needless to say at this place the rates reflect their service. I will gladly spend more money next year to avoid being treated like convicts!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fusiongirl777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#47 of 63 in Madison
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Madison
Red Roof Inn Madison
#55 of 63 in Madison
122 reviews
0.8 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East
Address: 2139 E Springs Dr, Madison, WI 53704-7422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Madison
Microtel Inn & Suites Madison Hotel Madison
Microtel Madison
Madison Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing