We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court
Ranked #35 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank You!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were in a bind with housing arriving into the Madison area and had a three week wait until our rental became available. The staff went out of their way to make us feel at home and the guests were friendly. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Much thanks to Anthony and Justine for their over-the-top-service!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    33
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
19
13
21
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is our first stay at Extended Stay American, thanks to Priceline's bidding process. It is a poorboy's Residence Inn, with good kitchenette setup.

However, the cleaning lady must forgot emptying the trash under the kitchen sink; nor has the toilet bowl been deep-cleaned lately, as yellow stain ring was building up along the water line.

Nevertheless, the breakfast-to-go selections were good, ditto for the coffee strength. So long the bed is clean and surrounding is not noisy, it is a solid 2-star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeBlackOld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

I came here hoping for a clean place to stay for a job assignment and found it has so many animals it smells like a pig farm. People were found to be smoking in the room next door but staff said unless they admit to it, there is nothing that can be done. The smell and cleanliness was so bad the staff came and cleaned the carpets and curtains in the room, which did help, but I had to hire a private cleaning company to come in and fix what they could not do right in the first place. We asked to change rooms to the next building where there was no smell present, but since I complained that the staff there was rude to my children and how they told me it was more of a pet friendly place than child friendly, we got the boot and they are no longer willing to help us. The staff there is something of a different bread, you can usually find them outside smoking if you need anything.

Room Tip: Ask if you are in the smelly building or the one that has been upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

A no frills place to stay. Friendly staff. Majority of the clientele are construction crews. Clean for the most part; I had to fetch a clean sheets from reception after inspecting the room & finding the sheets on the bed were stained. Would not be my first choice in the future, but will do in a pinch.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We have stayed at both Extended Stay America's - 45 Junction Court and 55 Junction Court which are right next to each other. 55 Junction Court has the smaller rooms but still has a kitchenette. The room was clean and staff is friendly. If you stay for more than one night, there is no housekeeping service. If you want clean towels or toilet paper, you have to get it yourself. There is no shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom. There are restaurants, gas, and shopping in walking distance. The price we paid was fair and we would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motorcycle t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viroqua, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Snagged a stay here through Hotwire. It's okay. The first room was received was on the third floor which seemed a little dingy (the floor that is). Someone had smoked in the room recently and the front desk exchanged it for a room on the second floor. The room was okay as others here have noted. In need of a few touch-ups and of the pillows had a very odd odor. The young lady at the front desk in the morning (Saturday) was especially friendly and gracious!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Great stay, guest service at check in and out very friendly and helpful. Free WIFI. Clean room and super quiet stay! Remember an alarm clock as there is not one in the room. Grab and go breakfast was good.

Room Tip: elevator "bings" upon arrival to each floor, so if you like quiet - ask for a room away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd.
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Madison West
1.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites
12.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court

Property: Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court
Address: 55 Junction Court, Madison, WI 53717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Madison
Extended Stay America Madison
Madison Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing