We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court
Ranked #37 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Sparta, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“2 Night Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

The service & hospitality was very good. Helped with all our needs, which was very helpful with our stress. We were in Madison because my husband had to have surgery at the VA hospital. Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCM1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing us while your husband was in for surgery. I am so glad that we were able to accommodate you both and hear that the operation was successful. As well, it is great to know that we were able to help with all of your needs.

If you should need to come back to Madison for any reason, we hope you will stay with us so we can see you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    35
    15
    3
    6
See reviews for
19
13
23
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beulah, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. The staff is friendly and the rooms are very clean. Did I mention the staff was wonderful caring people. It is like home away from home. It is nice to stay at a place that make you feel so welcomed. If you want a friendly place to stay this is the one.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker, I would get the first floor rooms. Just makes it quicker and easier for you to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Cynthia - Thank you so much for your kind words. One of the most rewarding parts of my jobs is reading reviews like yours. We look forward to your return in a few weeks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

They have the best rates and the best staff. When you walk in the lobby it smells great and is very clean. The management is wonderful and very helpful and if you have any questions he will find an answer for you.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Robin - Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Your comments are the reason why the staff and I enjoy what we do so much. We are thrilled that you are enjoying our fresh, clean lobby and guest rooms. We hope to have you visit with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Solo, female traveler with one dog. Traveled on business.

I travel for work and my company set me up in this hotel so that I could start working right away. I was going to be looking for longer term, executive housing while staying in this hotel too. After two weeks in this hotel, I transferred right next door in the 45 Junction Extended Stay America because that hotel had a bigger kitchen with an oven and overall bigger rooms (I will go into it later)

The hotel grounds are surrounded by some commercial buildings, a gas station and a small mall-type area with a Panera Bread, Biaggis and a wine shop/bistro for immediate food (less than a 2 minute walk). There is also some other, farther walking distance food options as well...a sandwich shop, Chipotle, etc. A Target, petsmart, grocery store, Home Depot are all within a five minute drive from the hotel. There is a second Extended Stay America right next door to this one which I transferred to after two weeks because I still had not found longer term housing and needed a larger kitchen to cook as well as just having a bigger space. A lot of grassy areas to walk the dog safely and good sidewalks to walk around the block in the mornings. Plenty of adequate parking with well-lit parking lots.

When I first arrived, I was cranky because of my drive as well as it being freezing cold. They put me in a first floor room and after I unloaded my car, I realized there were ants all over the floor, so I asked if I could switch rooms. They obliged and put me in another first floor room, literally right in front of the lobby, next to the back parking lot entrance, below a stairwell (sorry, don't remember the number).

The room itself was average hotel room size. The small kitchen area is right off the entrance with hardwood floors. There is a full sized fridge, two stovetops, a sink and a little bit of counter space. There are two sets of everything (plates, bowls, silverware, etc). They had some pots and pans as well but I do wish they had one big mixing bowl because the bowls are terribly small, so making a salad for dinner was basically impossible. And I know they supply some dish towels for cleaning but I think if they set out 5 or so paper towels, it would be helpful since we have to microwave a lot of food for meals and covering the bowl or plate is mandatory for a lot of foods.


The bathroom is also right across from the kitchen and it is adequately sized. The counter space was great. Bathtub was normal sized. No complaints.

The bed, I think, was a double size. It was very comfortable. The other furnishings were standard...nothing extravagant but not motel 6 either. The closet and drawer space were something to be desired but again, I don't consider this to be a longer term hotel where you would have as much as I do.

The laundry was ok except a lot of construction workers would use the machines and there would be a bit of grime left over. They do try to limit this by designating which machines they should be using but some people like to break rules I think.

They also had nacho night on Mondays which was a nice touch.

The people were amazingly friendly and accomodating. Tyler went above and beyond to make my dog and I feel comfortable. He even went out of his way to get me into the hotel next door when I found out I would be staying longer than anticipated so my dog would have more room to move around as well as having a full kitchen to cook in.

I would suggest a room on a higher level if you are a light sleeper...the room I had below the stairs was problematic because the construction guys were up bright and early to go to work and those boots coming down the stairs were a sure way to wake up at 5am. Also, I could hear car doors slamming right outside my window.

All in all, a great hotel. If you have a choice between the two hotels right next door to each other, I would say they are both great and you will pay for what you need. If you won't be there for more than a week, then 55 Junction is great. If you are going to be staying for much longer...45 Junction is the choice. I am still at 45 now and will post again once I check out.

Room Tip: Pick a higher floor if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quendallyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Quendall - Thank you for providing such a detailed and pleasant review of our hotel. I am so happy that we were able to provide you and Maddie with a "home away from home" experience. I know that the weather has not been the best for biking and outdoor activities, but I assure you that Summer is coming. If you have time, I highly recommend that you check out the Farmers Market on Saturdays or the Memorial Union anytime to get a great taste of Madison.

Please let us know if we can help to make your stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

I recently spent 5 months at the extended stay hotel. The staff were amazing. The manager Tyler was exceptional. The house keeping service was very good. I was reluctant to leave my home to relocate and start a new job, my stay at the extended stay America made the transition go smoother than I thought. The laundry facilities were very nice. The hotel was pet friendly and my dog was as welcomed as I was.

Room Tip: My room on the 3rd floor was very quiet even though it faced the main highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisw10222012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding myself and the staff. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stay here 5 days a week for work and the service is amazing. The woman that works Monday afternoon greets you with a smile and even remembers your name. The manager makes you feel right at home. Just a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe_kappauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your great stay at the hotel. We are so happy we were able to make you feel so comfortable. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I want to thank Tyler, the manager he is a great guy. We stayed for 3 days, everyone was so helpful and willing to go above and beyond to make your stay so much better. Every thing you need is located in one building. If you are in the Madison area for a visit stop in and see Tyler and his staff they will make you feel so welcome. You guys are the best.... Thank you so much

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
It was so nice to have you and your daughter stay with us. It is our pleasure to provide you a comfortable home away from home. We look forward to a return visit you as well if you're ever in Madison area. thanks again for staying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd.
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
1.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court

Property: Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court
Address: 55 Junction Ct, Madison, WI 53717-2159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Madison
Extended Stay America Madison
Madison Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing