We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court
Ranked #35 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel was ideally located near lots of restaurants and the mall, which was great as I was visiting friends in town. I checked in pretty late at night and was surprised how cheerful and helpful the desk attendant was at that hour - it was great after driving all evening to see such a friendly face.

The room was clean and spacious and had a great kitchenette. The bed was comfortable and my room was quiet - two things which are very important to me when I'm trying to get sleep after a long drive!

The manager, Tyler, was extremely pleasant and really knew the area. He was kind and sincerely wanted to do anything he could to make my stay great. Next time I'm in town, I will definitely be stopping by this hotel. The quality and caliber of service alone were enough to make me want to come back again - the room and the ease of check-in/check-out were simply a bonus!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments about the hotel and staff at the Madison Extended Stay America. Our team takes great pleasure in making your stay a home away from home, and it appears that we were successful! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Madison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    33
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
19
13
21
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Working in the Madison area with a crew. We have been here for many weeks. Tyler and his wonderful, friendly, helpful staff have been more then you could ever expect to be around. The kitchen-etts are clean and well stocked. what a great home away from home its been. We will be back and will send others to stay here. The rates are very good. Thank You Tyler and Staff

Room Tip: love a corner room with 2 windows Maybe should have ask about the pool and fitness center. : )
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for the great review on the hotel and staff at the Madison ESA. We strive to make you feel comfortable during your travels, and it looks like we succeeded. We appreicate you taking the time to let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Been here for over a year and my stay has been great. From all the new remodeling to Taylor and his staff my stay has been comfortable and as relaxing as one could be when away from home. I have and will continue to recommand Extended Stay America-Madison-West.
Thank You

Room Tip: rooms on the thrid floor are quieter. Great place to stay if you travel with a pet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hap P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments about the Madison Extended Stay America. This is what we do, and we appreciate you letting us know that you are happy with your extended time at our hotel. The staff was so thrilled to see we exceeded your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagoner, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I was in Madison for business when the Ironman race was also in town. The hotel manager was able to get me a room at a great rate when every other hotel in town has raised their rates. The hotel staff were friendly and went out of their way to make my stay as comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Madison - West. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

I frequent this hotel when working in the Madison,WI area. They are in the process of some remodeling and adding a few more perks!! Now granted, it's no Marriott but if you need a decent place to stay at a reasonable rate with a kitchen area included? This is the place to be.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevo4256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Madison - West. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Thanks for staying with us when you come to Madison!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Having relocated to Madison without any personal connections and no knowldge of the city, the folks at this property immediately made me and my kitten feel at home! They were eager to help with anything: printed off numerous maps so I wouldn't get lost driving around and had great suggestions for everything from rental properties, furniture and dining. Special thanks to the Manager, Tyler, who kept me constantly informed even prior to my stay and made sure my room was quiet for my stressed out kitten;and the delightful Brianna whose cheerful smile put an extra bounch in my step every morning. I would give the property a 5 star rating, but certain areas are run-dow and in need of replacement, especially all the carpeting in the rooms and common areas as well as the bedspreads.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed here only one night on a 2 week road trip, but we really liked having a small kitchen to prepare a meal. On-site laundry facilities were nice as well, and the girl at the front desk was very nice and helpful when I needed change for the machines. We brought our dog with us, and it's nice to find pet-friendly properties that have clean rooms for a good price. Staff was helpful and pleasant and property was conveniently located to restaurants, shopping and a grocery store. It's also near a hospital, which I imagine brings in good business from relatives of patients. We would stay here again and would recommend it to others, but the one thing I would mention as a negative is that the common areas (hallways) have absolutely filthy carpet. I don't think the first floor was like that near the lobby, but near our room on the end of the building of a higher floor, all the way around the corner to the elevator, it looked like someone had dragged a dripping container full of sticky stuff and then rubbed dirt on it. Big nasty black stains. Fortunately, the room was clean and didn't look at all like the interior hallways. It did make me wear my flip flops in the room though, just in case the dark carpet was hiding something that the lighter carpet in the hallway wasn't able to hide. If the hallway carpets were cleaned, this place would be excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hate2FlyButDoAnyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of our hotel. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd.
1.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites
12.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court

Property: Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court
Address: 55 Junction Ct, Madison, WI 53717-2159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Madison
Extended Stay America Madison
Madison Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing