We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“9 months and counting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court
Ranked #37 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“9 months and counting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I have been here for the past 9 months and will continue to stay here for the remainder of my contracts. Tyler and his staff have been great and went out of their way to make my stay awesome. I have been traveling with my girlfriend and dogs (2) for years and can honestly say this is the best pet friendly place I have ever stayed. I would definitely recommend Extended StayAmerica to anyone visiting or working in the Madison area and if you travel with pets you will find no better place.

Room Tip: If you are staying for a long period of time I would stay on the top floor, less noise and foot traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hap P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Madison - West. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    28
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
17
13
21
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Excelent staff. Clean rooms. Always have hot coffee waiting.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Madison - West. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed there for a work assignment, that ended up being almost a year and a half. I found the accommodations to be very nice. I found the staff to be very respectful, and eager to accommodate. Tyler, the manager, bent over backwards to make sure that my stay was an awesome experience! I would definitely recommend to anyone that was going to be visiting the Madison area, to stay here.

Room Tip: Spring for the full housekeeping services!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Madison - West. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your kind words and we hope to serve you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

This place exceeded our expectations in every category. The manager, Tyler, is VERY customer oriented. The room was clean and very comfortable. We had a handicapped room and stayed here nearly 40 days. We have traveled extensively and this was one of our best experiences despite being extremely reasonably priced. The entire staff is helpful and follow the example of Tyler. We would recommend this to everyone we can. They even had a "thank you" barbecue dinner for all the guests one night. We had a wonderful experiencee.

Room Tip: We stayed in a handicapped room and it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdJFelten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such positive comments about your experience at Extended Stay Deluxe Madison - West. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawano WI
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

When we first opened the door to our room we almost choked Luckily for us we had free breeze in our car so we could mask it a bit but still overwhelming. No shampoo and toilet had rust stains all over it.front desk people were nice but I don't think we'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FirstClass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

I was traveling for work and Tyler the manager made us feel very welcome. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Both Tyler and his staff went out of their way to accommodate us. Mmy only complaint is the old tvs, but overall a great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sensuther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

I stay at the Extended Stay America back in November and enjoyed the stay. I had to come back to Madison and decided to stay at the same place. I got to say that I was pleasantly surprised. I was greeted by a young lady ( Justine), she was very welcoming and assisted me with some dinner suggestions later on. I got into my room and again I was pleasantly surprised. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Some of the amenities were a little dated, smaller TV then I was used to, but I just had it on as background noise. I will defiantly go back to this hotel again. For the price it is great place!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G60616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd.
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites
1.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#15 of 61 in Madison
4.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court

Property: Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court
Address: 55 Junction Ct, Madison, WI 53717-2159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Madison
Extended Stay America Madison
Madison Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing