We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect locaton for Madison”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel is connected to the Monona conference center and lake on one side with easy walking access to state and business on the other. You can walk to State street too. Hotel is ideal fro weddings or business events. Rooms are the typical comfort of Hilton, but views better than most. Staff are helpful.

Room Tip: Higher floor on lake side for view
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EsmeBennion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thank you for the review! One of our best assets is our location, not only are we attached to the Monona Terrace we are also centrally located in downtown Madison. I hope to have you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,122)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

637 - 643 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

This lovely hotel was wonderful. We really felt at home. We were greeted warmly every time we walked through the lobby. We had our dog with us, and the staff greeted our dog too. We had a view of the capitol from our room. Very clean and comfortable. Right downtown, within walking distance of tons of fun stuff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for the great review! Our staff very much enjoys interacting with the pets of our guests. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is the place to stay in Downtown Madison! Great upscale restaurant with great steaks. Fun Lounge Bar where you meet people from around the world. Location overlooking Lake Monona and views of the Capital Building, can't be beat Adjacent to the convention center, if in town for a meeting. Best spot if interested in the upcoming iron man competition!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such an outstanding review! We very much appreciate having you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Not happy a camper hotel took liberty to assign room without looking at what reservation was for or we were second class citizens Agent tryed to make up for the so call mix up with a drink ticket and a breakfast ticket but that is not quality service I don't believe hotel was sold out and accommodations could have beem make

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Allen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

In addition to filling out the Trip Advisor comment I wanted thank you for taking the time to speak with me about the issue you encountered. As we discussed we occasionally encounter guests that stay over, leaving our room count out of balance. While this is not typical I certainly understand what a disappointment it is when you don’t get the room you reserved. I hope to have you as our guests again on your next trip to Madison.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I stayed here while in the Madison area on business and found the amenities to be very nice. The entire facility has been funny renovated so all furnishings are clean and new. The rooms are large with a separate sectional couch with its own TV. Sleep was easy to come by as I was never disturbed by noise, and the setting of the hotels location is nice. The capital building is only a short walk and the lake is even closer. I'd recommend this hotel if you find yourself in the area.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for the review! I am glad that you enjoyed our guest rooms. I hope you have the chance to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I come to this hotel annually and the staff is outstanding, the overall experience is very enjoyable! From spending time in the Convention center designed by Frank Lloyd Wright to eating at the many fine restaurants locally, I always look forward to coming here. Each morning, I take a walk along the lake and in the evening, I can work comfortably in my room. This year, I even had a chance to take a boat ride on Lake Monoma which was very entertaining.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

I am glad that you choose to stay with us during your conference! Thank you for your continued support, I look forward to having you as our guest next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Stayed there May 13-17 and had a nice stay, very close to the Capitol and easy walking to some good resturaunts.
Friendly service and gave out good directions, was there for Epic training and did not take advantage of breakfast.
Room was quiet, had a refrigerator and a/c worked. Could not hear anything from outside the room.
Shower was a bit weak but not a problem overall. Plenty of towels as housekeeping does not come around everyday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rons1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Madison! We do offer daily housekeeping service in addition to placing plenty of towels in the room. I hope you are our guest again on your next trip to Madison!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.7 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#8 of 63 in Madison
735 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#10 of 63 in Madison
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Madison Monona Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Madison Monona Terrace

Address: 9 E Wilson St, Madison, WI 53703-3421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Madison
#10 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range: $164 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Madison Monona Terrace 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, perfectly located in downtown Madison just two blocks from Capitol Square, is an elegant property connected by skywalk to the Monona Terrace Convention Center. Choose from a variety of guestrooms and suites with spectacular views of the State Capitol or beautiful Lake Monona. With an upscale, urban and residential feel to the rooms and public spaces, the hotel boasts full service dining and bar options as well. Transportation service is provided complimentary to downtown locations, including the University and Kohl Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Madison Monona Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace Hotel Madison
Hilton Hotel Madison
Hilton Monona Terrace Hotel Madison
Madison Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing